We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Q Hotel(Tagaytay)
US$40
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$75
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
8 Suites(Tagaytay)
US$120
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kimberly(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$52
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nurture Wellness Village(Tagaytay)
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Park Hotel(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
83
137
72
24
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
137
72
24
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffettaal volcanogreat viewair purifierbooked a standard roomweekend staypeak seasonswimming pool ispianistktvlakelobbyplannerbathtubgymdeluxe
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed in rooms 200-201 an en-suite one bedroom apartment with a sofa and dining area. The rooms were adequately clean and simply decorated with air-conditioning and TVs in both the bedroom and dining room, the balcony provided a beautiful panoramic view of the lake and mountains. The hotel staff were sufficiently friendly. My only complaint would be the ongoing noise of refurbishment (banging, drilling) throughout the evening until late at night and early hours of the morning. I called the reception, who did not offer an apology or a change in room as renovations were taking place throughout the hotel. I would advise to check if refurbishments were taking place beforehand prior to booking.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Winston1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelakehoteltagaytay, Reservations Associate at The Lake Hotel Tagaytay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We would like to cater our guests' needs in the best possible way.

We are more than pleased that you fancied your stay in our hotel but we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience our remodeling have caused. Should you wish to make a reservation once the renovation is over, please let us know for I would be happy to personally assist you.

Looking forward to extending our services again with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel has the magnificent view of Taal. Although it is smaller than the popular hotel in Tagaytay that has the same view, it is less crowded. Maybe book in advance to get lesser price.

Nice place to stay with family and for foreign visitors who want to experience the awesome ambiance of Tagaytay.

Very near to known boutique restaurants.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Leilanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelakehoteltagaytay, Reservations Associate at The Lake Hotel Tagaytay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for taking time and giving us your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Please check out our Facebook and Instagram page for our upcoming promos. Looking forward to extending our services with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Availed their 50% rate in a weekday
PROS
Spacious rooms
Courteous front desk officers

CONS
Their staff was not helpful in carrying our luggages.
We were just given 1 set of toiletries
Breakfast was so so
Carpet smelled bad

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
2  Thank Tin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelakehoteltagaytay, Guest Relations Associate at The Lake Hotel Tagaytay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you for your candid response.

We apologize for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay with us. Please be advised that our team will definitely know of this and we assure you that we would offer better experience in your next stay.

You might want to check our property now that the renovation is done. Feel free to contact us anytime at 0917-593-9431 or (046) 413-4680 to 81. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

The Lake Hotel does give a warning on their website that they are currently renovating. I booked via booking.com so I missed that. Take note you wont get a view of taal unless you book a suite or a deluxe room partially facing the lake. The viewing deck is also under renovation. I would suggest calling and asking for the room farthest from the construction. Since we were in a hurry we settled for the room near the stairs. Not a good idea.

Beds are comfy the bathroom had a separate shower area from the bath tub. Good idea.

I slept really well sans the noise from the air filter which I need for my bad cold & rhinitis.
Breakfast was fine but was located in their old functionroom. They might have to remodel and change the carpets asap. There was a strong moldy smell upon entering the ball room. Bad for asthma and rhinitis.

Service is good though and location is perfect. This is our second time here and given its current condition it has not really improved much. If I'm staying more than 1 night, I'd stay somewhere else.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Luciouslu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelakehoteltagaytay, Guest Relations Associate at The Lake Hotel Tagaytay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you for your response!

Your feedback is valued as we pave our way to serving the best service possible for each and every guest in our Hotel. Our team would know of this to assess the factors that we have to improve.

Now that our renovation is done, you might want to try giving us a ring at 0917-593-9431 or (046) 413-4680 to 81 and we'll see what exciting deals we can offer you. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile


I had a quick trip to Tagaytay for a 2-day conference and stayed in this hotel.
The price is similar to average hotel rate though they are under renovation but still rate seems rate given to me is regular rate.
Good thing, breakfast was good! but im having problems with other amenities, like wifi, tv and water heater, these doesnt work during my stay.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Orville A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelakehoteltagaytay, other at The Lake Hotel Tagaytay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Greetings from The Lake Hotel Tagaytay!

Thank you for your feedback.

We would like to extend our apologies for such experience. Rest assured that we are seriously addressing those concerns and are being dealt with by the concerned department heads.

We hope to see you soon again now that the renovation is over.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews