We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"It is not what its worth"”

Emiramona Garden Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emiramona Garden Hotel
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Tagaytay
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

TV is so old, box type with like 12" screen, it was so hard to watch. Indoor pool is dirty with some dead insects on it. With its price, Im sure there's a lot better hotels in tagaytay area. It is not really a garden hotel. In fact there are few plants, lanscaped and trimmed.... but not as what you can imagine as seen in the pictures.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2017

Hotel was very nice with a great location. Staff was friendly and rooms were extremely clean. Disappointed that an iron was not provided as I was traveling a long distance. Also asked for a lock box and was told that they would provide one, but never did. Breakfast was great and one of the highlights.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjstake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Outside it's a beautuful place but inside the room it's disappointing. The tv has only 2 channels. The aircon is not working. From the check-in counter, our room is far away & we had to walk under the heat of the sun just to reach our room. There is no complimentary water. There is no wifi in the room.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
3  Thank mariadulceamorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

As soon as we arrive the staff seem very accomodating but very noticeable that everything you ask or question would take a long minute to be answered. We have 2 rooms booked. We were assigned to 3F. There was no info that they have no lift and it was quite a shock coz we were carrying stuffs. We had problems with the water heater in both rooms and toilet flasher which were all fixed in no time. Free breakfast were okay. The wifi or free internet was very very poor. It was the time or season you take a lot of pictures and you cant upload coz of poor connection. It is very near Pink Sisters. Can just walk to it. Overall, if you are on a low budget you can book here but if it is possible take other better hotels. We had no choice that time coz Taal Vista and Summit Ridge were all fully booked.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank BTusing X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Compared to the pictures that I've seen of the room, what was given to us was a bit dull, plain. The furtinures are all okay but something isn't right. Maybe it could use some new paint? The position of the furtinures aren't right? I've attached some pics, see for yourself.

The internet connection is fast. The breakfast (buffet) is okay but cold, we arrived late (9:30 AM) so this is understandable. The staff were helpful and accommodating and I really love the garden!

But! There is a hole in the ceiling (kindly fix that), the toilet bowl is moving. They forgot to remove folding beds inside the room. They forgot to turn on the lights in the corridor. And the towel smells weird ( use a different scent maybe??)

Actually I could tolerate all those things but because the room rate is too high this isn't acceptable.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
0.9 km away
Destination Hotel
Destination Hotel
#24 of 27 in Tagaytay
85 reviews
3.2 km away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
1.9 km away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#11 of 27 in Tagaytay
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 27 in Tagaytay
94 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Hotel Tagaytay
Days Hotel Tagaytay
#7 of 27 in Tagaytay
243 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Dominique
Hotel Dominique
#12 of 27 in Tagaytay
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emiramona Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emiramona Garden Hotel

Address: Arnoldus Road | Brgy. Maitim II East, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range: ₱3,158 - ₱6,266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emiramona Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emiramona Garden Hotel is located at the heart of Tagaytay City, near Pink Sisters Convent and along Aguinaldo Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Emiramona Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing