We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and affordable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Tagaytay
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. It serves really good and creatively prepared food, giving ordinary dishes a twist. The place is rustic (and very cool at that) and provides value-for-money service and amenities.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank maricyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise M, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure having you as a guest during your recent visit here in Tagaytay. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind words and we are greatly heartened by your feedback. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can.

We would love to have you stay with us again in the future. You may visit our website or Facebook Page that you might be interested in, or you may call if there is anything we can help you with.

Again, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay.

Have a great week ahead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 406 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

We did not get prior reservation to any hotel in Tagaytay for our weekend getaway. We first inquired at a hotel near Amadeo but the last minute room rate was sky high. I decided to check One Tagaytay and fortunately were able to get two rooms at affordable price. My only complain... the treadmill at the gym was not working... The staff at the front desk were nice... same with the restaurant staff.



Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank JeanRaltique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise M, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites!

We have read all your comments and we greatly appreciate that you took time to inform us as to how you feel.

We are seriously looking into improving our hotel facilities and services as guest satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, we hope to see you again!

Have a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

The Hotel has the superb lobby that will entail you to check-in. Nothing less the warm smile and good service from the staff really give the worth the spent money of Hotel Facilities and WIFI connection are good.. We enjoyed our stayed in one Tagaytay Hotel. Thank you very much and God bless you all. More Power!

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank reinjulconsaludo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise M, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are sending you back our sincerest appreciation!

Thank you for choosing One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites for your recent stay. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took time to write them, as our guest satisfaction is our main priority.

We look forward to having you again in our hotel! You may check our website for other promotions offered.

Again, Thank you and have a great week ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Highly recommended!

We had a great dining experience at One Tagaytay. They offer delicious comfort food. The service was outstanding!!! Keep it up! Cheers to Mac our Restaurant Attendant and to the GM.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise M, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites!

On behalf of the management and staff we would like to extend a warm welcome to you and we congratulate you for choosing our hotel. Our property is devoted to providing you the best service and good facilities. We are continiung to better our service plus we are offering different on line promotions you might want to check.

Looking forward to seeing you and your family once again in your future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Stayed here with my wife months after our wedding as an extended honeymoon. Had a great experience! Over looking view of Taal lake is exceptional! Swimming pool also has a fresh site of Tagaytay. For sure to recommend the hotel to my friends!

Room Tip: best view of Taal lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rusfernan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise M, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Happy Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for giving us a perfect rating.

We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we're looking forward to having you again soon.

You may visit our website for the promos that you might be interested in or you may call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thank you so much and have a great week ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
5.2 km away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#15 of 27 in Tagaytay
311 reviews
3.1 km away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 27 in Tagaytay
94 reviews
0.7 km away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 27 in Tagaytay
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 27 in Tagaytay
1,180 reviews
5.0 km away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#11 of 27 in Tagaytay
181 reviews
3.1 km away
Destination Hotel
Destination Hotel
#24 of 27 in Tagaytay
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Address: 445 Tagaytay Calamba Rd | Barrio Sungay, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range: ₱2,937 - ₱6,634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tagaytay – the perfect weekend getaway for people living and working in Metro Manila with only a 1½ hour ride via South Luzon Expressway (SLEX).When it comes to hotel accommodation options, One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites offers all the best qualities of a deluxe hotel with its cozy and tastefully designed Deluxe Rooms, One-bedroom Suites and Penthouse Premier Suites. “We use quality 300-thread count linen for a relaxing stay in our guestrooms,” said Mr. Ruben Alcoriza, General Manager of One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites. “Couples, families, as well as business and social functions, appreciate the comfort that our cozy hotel rooms and facilities provide, especially that we’re located on the Tagaytay-Calamba Road and on the quiet side of Tagaytay.” The elegant and spacious Penthouse Premier Suites (bookable via phone reservation only) provide full-scale accommodations with enviable views of the Tagaytay mountain landscape and stunning scenery of Taal Lake. Ideal for family and group getaways are the “Avant” 3-bedroom suite and “Allure” suite, which are also regularly used as a bridal suite for the hotel’s wedding clients. “We offer customizable and affordable wedding reception packages that offers the same level of quality cuisine as that of our very own Azalea Restaurant,” said Mr. Alcoriza. Indeed, One Tagaytay Place is an ideal destination to unwind and celebrate with guests after a memorable exchange of marriage vows.One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites is a preferred venue for business and social functions with its value-added packages offerings. “For professionals who want to hold conferences and seminars with privacy and convenience in mind, the hotel has varying sizes of seminar rooms and a grand ballroom that can hold 200 people,” Francisco added. “In fact, the elegant Aurora Grand Ballroom, is a popular venue for wedding receptions and social events.”Completing the hotel is a spread of amenities such as a the O’Spa, Azalea Restaurant which serves its signature bulalo and Tawilis Pizza, a sports bar, fitness center, business center, art gallery, and a swimming pool on the 9th Lower Penthouse floor overlooking Tagaytay City. A convenience store and a Rowena’s Tarts branch can also be found in the hotel premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing