We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kimberly(Tagaytay)
US$85
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Park Hotel(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$67
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
8 Suites(Tagaytay)
US$120
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Q Hotel(Tagaytay)
US$37
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Nurture Wellness Village(Tagaytay)
US$110
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveler rating
459
161
145
47
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
459
161
145
47
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsazalea restaurantthe penthouseconvenience storethe general managerpicnic grovebuffet breakfasttourist spotsswimming poolfunction roomparking spacenice viewaccommodating stafftaal volcanocontentscienceseminarcritical
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We did not get prior reservation to any hotel in Tagaytay for our weekend getaway. We first inquired at a hotel near Amadeo but the last minute room rate was sky high. I decided to check One Tagaytay and fortunately were able to get two rooms at affordable price. My only complain... the treadmill at the gym was not working... The staff at the front desk were nice... same with the restaurant staff.



Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank JeanRaltique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise M, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites!

We have read all your comments and we greatly appreciate that you took time to inform us as to how you feel.

We are seriously looking into improving our hotel facilities and services as guest satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, we hope to see you again!

Have a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The Hotel has the superb lobby that will entail you to check-in. Nothing less the warm smile and good service from the staff really give the worth the spent money of Hotel Facilities and WIFI connection are good.. We enjoyed our stayed in one Tagaytay Hotel. Thank you very much and God bless you all. More Power!

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank reinjulconsaludo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise M, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are sending you back our sincerest appreciation!

Thank you for choosing One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites for your recent stay. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took time to write them, as our guest satisfaction is our main priority.

We look forward to having you again in our hotel! You may check our website for other promotions offered.

Again, Thank you and have a great week ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Highly recommended!

We had a great dining experience at One Tagaytay. They offer delicious comfort food. The service was outstanding!!! Keep it up! Cheers to Mac our Restaurant Attendant and to the GM.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise M, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites!

On behalf of the management and staff we would like to extend a warm welcome to you and we congratulate you for choosing our hotel. Our property is devoted to providing you the best service and good facilities. We are continiung to better our service plus we are offering different on line promotions you might want to check.

Looking forward to seeing you and your family once again in your future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Stayed here with my wife months after our wedding as an extended honeymoon. Had a great experience! Over looking view of Taal lake is exceptional! Swimming pool also has a fresh site of Tagaytay. For sure to recommend the hotel to my friends!

Room Tip: best view of Taal lake
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rusfernan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise M, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Happy Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for giving us a perfect rating.

We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we're looking forward to having you again soon.

You may visit our website for the promos that you might be interested in or you may call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thank you so much and have a great week ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed for an overnight at One Tagaytay Place with my wife.

PRO’s:
-Room given to me is acceptable being a 3 or 4-star Hotel
-Food served during breakfast is Excellent!
-Our check-in and out is adequate.
We arrived at 1:00PM and allowed to check-in early.
-WIFI is Superb!!! In room and lobby
-Service is good.

CON’s:
-Employee’s horseplaying at the lobby! I don’t know if they haven’t seen me or they just really don’t care as I was standing in front of the lift. I saw 1 Male employee (wearing black) running fast while laughing and whispering somewhat to his co-employees (I'm thinking, if I'm in the right place?). It was indeed annoying to see those kinds of gestures inside the Hotel. What really surprised me is the entire staffs visible at the lobby did allow this kind of jokes and no one even the “Managers” restrains them from doing such act.

But overall, the Hotel and Services is Very Good except for the mentioned incident above. Better call the attention of your staffs for better improvement. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Request for a room with Taal View
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romnick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise M, Guest Services Officer at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites. We are happy to hear that overall you were satisfied with your experience.

Please rest assured that your comments regarding the staff gesture was already forwarded to the Management, and we are taking the appropriate measures to address this problem and prevent future occurrence.

We strive to provide an excellent service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Should you wish to share with me more details in these regards, I remain gladly at your disposal.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews