We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
197
154
57
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
154
57
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picnic grove standard room acoustic nights people's park happy anniversary limited parking space fruit platter to celebrate my birthday buffet breakfast two thumbs long weekend small pool filipino food cable tv upon check cold weather tagaytay city
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

Staff - very accommodating!they will attend to your needs in a swift! Food - they have this resto called “Siglo” with fine dining ambience, food is appetizing and delectable. I’m a bit worried of having the same breakfast the next day so i asked to change it but i was surprised to know that we’ll be having breakfast buffet on Sunday! Cleanliness - we asked for our room be cleaned and to replace our tissue but they replaced everything!!i thought they’ll just replace our towels and blankets. From bathsoap, added another set of shampoos, and another set of toothbrushes, even our slippers! We stayed by the way in a standard room. Room is ok but needs some repainting in some areas. Some needs minor repairs yet it didnt really matter. The hotel is just across the Picnic Grove so its easy to find. There were food establishments nearby so u have atleast options. 711 is also near just in case u want some snacks and prefer to do a light walk. Overall, we enjoyed our stay! We’ll surely come back and would stay in a premiere room or higher esp. that we found out that we can have a free upgrade on our bday. I♥️View!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 19anyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View P, Public Relations Manager at View Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

We❤️ View too! Thank you for your sharing your experience..Knowing that we have exceeded your expectations in some areas while appreciating your honest comments make your review an excellent read. The icing on the cake? That you will surely be back soon. We cannot wait to help make more great memories happen for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed here to celebrate our wedding anniversary.. All their staffs are very courteous and accommodating that makes you feel at home. We plan to have a dinner date on their garden and it was superb. They setup the place to make it romantic and the food are superb as well. They attained their motto that “They make great memories happen”.

Kudos to the management and Staffs.

We’ll definitely come back in View Park Hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stan1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View P, Public Relations Manager at View Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2018

Wow, thank you for the kindest words and excellent review. It gives us immense satisfaction that we were able to help make great memories happen on your special day. We wish you more years of love and success, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here during the all saints day long weekend. We do not have a car so we rode a tricycle to reach this hotel. Unfortunately, the driver charged us 90 pesos when it should be between 50 and 80 pesos only if you're from Olivarez terminal. The staff were nice, they gave us pomelo juice as their welcome drinks then we were assisted to our room. They have a gazebo, a garden where you could take pictures, and a mini pool. I loved the view during the night since the pool lights up with different colors. It is also peaceful in the gazebo. They also offer spa services. They also offer you choices where to serve your breakfast, dine in or in your room. However, we were just disappointed with their restaurant. We called the front desk to ask what time their Siglo restaurant closes. They said 10pm. We went there around 920pm to have dinner but the staff said that they already called for the last order and are not entertaining customers anymore. We expected that they will still accept customers until 10pm since they are supposed to be open until that time. Good thing that there are still eateries beside the hotel that are open.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank shrduh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View P, Public Relations Manager at View Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

We appreciate that you took the time to send a detailed and balanced review. Reading all the things that made your stay worthy of a 4/5 rating, as well as those where we should make adjustments to enhance guest experience, is quite important to us. Thank you for sharing your story and we wish you more travels for the remainder of the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

A good place to stay when in Tagaytay. It is just in front of the Picnic Grove and beside the Development Academy of the Philippines. It has its own pool. A nice place to stay for the family. You can choose to eat outside or eat at their restaurant. You can experience the cool breeze and fresh air of the mountains.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TaraGalaTayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View P, Public Relations Manager at View Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Thank you for your sweet review highlighting all the factors that made your stay at View Park Hotel Tagaytay a memorable one. We do hope that you will spend your holidays with us this year. Christmas in Tagaytay with your favorite people is a great way to end the year and welcome a new one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Great budget friendly hotel. The place is super relaxing and cozy. Their in-house massage is a must try and their restaurant has mouth watering food. I especially love their Pakbet and seafood selections. The hotel's location is just one tricycle away from the city rotunda. I would love to go back especially during the Ber months. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Yani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View P, Public Relations Manager at View Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you for giving us full marks. We like that you noticed the quality of our massages, something that is under the radar compared to our other services. Having a full body massage is bliss. Everybody deserve some me time especially as we roll on to the delightful chaos that the incoming holidays bring. And yes we agree, you should come back for more relaxing times in the ber months before the holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews