We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$176
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
eDreams
US$176
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
FindHotel
US$176
US$133
View Deal
SAVE US$43
Trip.comUS$135
Agoda.comUS$147
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
104
88
37
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
104
88
37
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool nice view taal volcano cheese bread pork adobo breakfast buffet family room walking distance executive room the breakfast area ceiling fan upon check hotel lobby one of a kind f b early check parking area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2020

Spent our staycation, Food, parking, place, hospitable staff but lacks in customer service, Upon checking in, the staff escorted us at the waiting area for guest,30 mins later a TV personality came at the same waiting area, and every after 10 mins different staff are coming to offer anything like drinks, foods etc to the Celebrity, but we didn,t get to experience the same treatment hehehe and the celebrity was given priority to checkin fist. we've waited for about 2 hours and 45 mins then we ask if our room is okay, the staff said we where nowhere to find hahahaha considering they only have 1 waiting room for the guest. and one more thing hindi siguro ganon kagandahan yung dinala kong sasakyan that time kasi hindi man lang kami tinulungan buhatin mga bags namin at ang sabi mamaya nlng daw namin ibaba, samantalang mga kasunod naming sasakyan naguunahan pa silang mag buhat ng mga bag ng guest nila!tingin ko dapat i improve nila ang customer service nila regardless kung anong klaseng sasakyan ang dala ng customers nila at regardless kung celebrity ka or politician or just a commoner. BUT KUDOS sa supervisor ng security guard nila na pa ka bait assist kung assist sa parkiing!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2020 via mobile

The hotel is located in a spot where you can get a very beautiful view of Taal. The infinity pool is great and the room is very clean. We just had a minor issue with the door that cannot be opened from the inside (insane right?) but they were quick to fix it. The food is good but a little pricey. Overall the it was a comfortable and relaxing stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank narzg2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2020 via mobile

We visited with my partner to celebrate pur anniversary. The place is superb. Pool is so nice. We also ate at bellisima restaurant and their seafood pasta is promising ❤️ I would like to commend the staffs they are so accommodating and very polite. So far the only thing that I didn't like was the noise that woke me up at around 3am it came from the roof and I think someone was busy upstairs, I heard foot steps. Maybe because we were located at L1. Over all we had a great stay. Thank you.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tour766775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2020

Spent my birthday staycation here during the pandemic. The covered parking is across the main hotel. There is a guard who will assist you. You have to sign a health declaration form & pass through temp scanner & disinfectant mist. A security deposit of 2000 is needed. Clean & used pens are separate. The pool at night is amazing at it has lights. Deluxe Room where we stayed was on L3. Amenities are tv with cignal cable, electric kettle, aircon, ceiling fan, blower, hot & cold shower, complete bathroom toiletries. Wifi & network signal in the room is weak. Breakfast was plated but has choices, filipino, sweets, american. We choose american. I love the waffles, tsokolate batirol & sausage. The bacon was a bit bland. Prices on the Bellissima restaurant is good for sharing. Pizza and pasta are not the best but has big servings. Waiters are very accommodating. Too bad we were not able to enjoy the pool & the scenery because it was foggy due to a typhoon. There is a gym but we did not use it. Downside of the room is you can hear the next room people if they are too noisy. Room has a pool view. No handtowel provided but all other toilet amenities are their.
Will I go back? Yes.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank espimarian26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2020

It's a good hotel, the rooms are new and clean and our Executive room had a fantastic view of Lake Taal and the surrounding green hills. The pool is also perfectly placed to catch the best of that fascinating spectacle of Mother Nature while immersed in water.

What actually disappointed me is the lack of much of what makes a hotel stay a great experience, view or non view. The food has a limited menu and the quality would be about OK for a family restaurant or a 2-star restaurant, definitely not for a 4-star hotel.

The pool is very nice but it comes with no amenities. The SPA was closed, because of Covid lockdown. The gym is tiny.

The Customer Service was a mixed bag. Concierge and cleaning staff was corteous. Staff at the restaurant was poorly trained. The few times we ate there we had to repeat our requests them several times because they kept "forgetting". And the place wasn't even that busy.

On the plus side, the WiFi connection was pretty good, I have seen much worse even in larger cities.

All in all, not a terrible experience, but definitely overpriced for what it offers. I would echo a few fellow Reviewers saying that, given the location, Escala has the potential to be the best boutique hotel in Tagaytay. Unfortunately customer service, underwhelming food experience and lack of amenities worth a 4-star hotel spoil the game.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 781vannit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews