We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveler rating
335
251
71
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
335
251
71
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie night mini farm farm animals animal feeding petting zoo free popcorn obstacle course horseback riding air hockey table tennis big playground marshmallow roasting kid friendly hotel play ground kiddie pool rabbit breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Indeed a family friendly hotel. We enjoyed our stay especially our kids. From the indoor playroom to outdoor activites like animal feeding, bonfire, slides and the kids' pool. We'll definitely go back. Food was superb too.

Room Tip: Premier room is spaceous and fam fit room.
Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giejavier123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for the feedback! Glad you enjoyed your stay and the food. Come back soon!

Yours,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Breakfast is superb
Amenities are great especially for kids
Nice bedroom - we are at the 2nd floor with veranda and bathroom, including hot water
With vault and large cabinets
All in all it's very relaxing - away from the busy Tagaytay streets.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank lagarista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you lagarista! Glad you had a relaxing stay and plan to come back soon. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2018

all is Perfect, the room & bathroom is clean, staff super friendly, helpful and active to cater all we need. such as when we come to the lobby they open the door, already stand by with the trolley for our baggage, quick check in process, the staff help our luggage to the room, provide towel for guests at swimming pool, they offer plastic bag for wet clothes, offer service to take us a family picture together. The swimming pool both for adult and children is warm so nice to swimming, the water playground its so fun for the kids, the petting zoo is all great for activity for kids keep them busy. movie night they provide free popcorn, indoor play room can be alternative if the weather not friendly to go outside. my son try first grill marshmallow, he likes it!! but there is a problem though my son is crying don't want to go home, he said want to stay 100 days in hotel Kimberly...haha..we definitely will go back there to have family vacation.

Room Tip: only the water playground should be heated also
Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fennytjan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

The staff and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay, fennytjan24! Thank you very much for the 5 star review and feedback. We hope to see you back soon for a longer stay!

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2018

I now understand the reason why this place is highly recommended for a family getaway.

Once your in, there is almost no reason to get out. The ameneties are suited to have both kids and adults enjoy, to the point they dont want to leave. My daugther even considers this her happy place.

Food is good and the staff's are all friendly.

Their new mini water park is nice, I personally enjoyed the bonfire. It just sad that during our stay the movie viewing was done inside the function hall instead of outdoor because of a function.

The rooms are spacious and clean, though its quite warm during our stay (the ac cannot beat the heat). There is also some issues on the drain in the shower. Small things that less affect the overall experience.

So if your planning for a family getaway, this place deserves a nod.

When kids are happy adults are happy!

Room Tip: Rooms at the 4th floor are nice, but avoid the crowd on the weekends and holidays if you want to maximize your stay.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GilanMorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear GilanMorrie,

Thank you very much for the review and feedback. I'm glad to know you had a wonderful stay in Hotel Kimberly with your family. Rest assured, we will look at the small issues you mentioned. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to being your daughter's happy place for a good long while! See you again.

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Excellent short getaway for families with kids, but no one is perfect! Setting up the paid extra bed took some reminding. One horse at the petting ground gave me a bite but its more like a quick nibble - a notice perhaps that he wants no petting.

Room Tip: Get something facing the grounds at the back, not the hotel entrance driveway. View is better, especially if your room has a veranda.
Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank aajimenez66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear aajimenez66,

Thank you for the 5 star review! Our apologies for the extra bed oversight. Do come and stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews