We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kimberly
Nearby Hotels
8 Suites(Tagaytay)
US$122
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Potter's Ridge Hotel(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Q Hotel(Tagaytay)
US$39
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Park Hotel(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nurture Wellness Village(Tagaytay)
US$88
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dominique(Tagaytay)
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveler rating
294
233
68
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
233
68
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie nightmini zoofarm animalsanimal feedingfree popcornobstacle coursehorseback ridingair hockeykid friendly hotelbig playgroundmarshmallow roastingtable tennissmall farmplay groundkiddie poolrabbitfamily hotel
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I have stayed in this hotel for quite a number of times since 2012 and as always, our family had a great time. There was never a dull moment. You get to relax and unwind with your family it offers a wide array of activities that you and kids will enjoy. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. The kids love the game room, the outdoor playground, and the mini farm, most esp the rabbits (you get to feed them). There are a lot of free activities on weekends that other hotels do not offer. Breakfast is superb. Even without the view of the Taal Lake, its lush greenery and quiet location makes it one of the best reasons why we keep coming back year after year. Staying in this hotel will surely make you want to go back to Tagaytay again and again. Kudos to your staff and God Bless. Thank you for making our pre-Valentine celebration unforgettable.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Teresa F,

Thank you so much for your lovely review - and for returning again and again since 2012. It truly is the highest form of compliment. It is our pleasure to serve you and we hope you create many more unforgettable memories at Kimberly!

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

It was a nice stay. Haven't heard of the hotel until it was recommended by a friend. The room was big for the price we paid... The facility looked old though and seemed to have seen better days. Hope they renovate and upgrade and I wouldn't really mind paying a bit more

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Michael T,

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. It's good to know that you had a nice stay. The hotel is entering it's 9th year and we do take pride in constantly maintaining it and ensuring it remains comfortable for our guests. Please do get in touch with me (either here or at natalie.ng@hotelkimberly.com) to provide further feedback on the facility impressions.

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Excellent hotel, great and enjoy our stay. nice amenities, wifi, outdoor pool, farm animals, night movie watching, entertainment room. The room is Big enough for us with 2 kids, spacious bathroom with bath tub.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank acerbito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear acerbito,

Thank you for allowing us to be part of your daughter's birthday celebration! I'm glad you all enjoyed it and hope that in the future you have many more happy occasions and memories in Kimberly! We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel Kimberly in Tagaytay is not really a very new hotel, but it is well maintained. The room size is okay and the air conditioning system is working properly. One downside of the room is
that the shower (which is in the tub) is leaking, making the floor of the toilet wet. Water temperature and pressure is okay. The breakfast has few selections which I think they can improve, but still it is sufficient to make you full. The hotel location is about 3-4 kms from the major attractions in Tagaytay, so having a car will be better. They have ample parking space. Also, the noise from the outside makes
is difficult for me to sleep in the afternoon.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
3  Thank Benedict U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear Benedict U,

Thank you very much for your review. I appreciate it and I'm glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed it. I have taken note of your concerns and will look into these. Were you able to avail of the complimentary shuttle for guests? This service will take you to all the major Tagaytay spots at no charge.

I hope you consider Hotel Kimberly again the next time you're in Tagaytay.

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Our 2D/1N stay in Hotel Kimberly was very pleasant and worth the travel.

Their function room was clean. They have stand by electrician, IT staff and waiter to attend to our 'urgent' needs during the seminar. We felt uncomfortable with the group in the neighbor function room as their activity had loud music, shouting and many physical movements.

Without us telling them/requesting, their officers approached me and offered another function room. They apologized for assigning us in the said room as they were not informed that the activity in the other function involves such.

We were transferred to a bigger function room and maintained the same staff on stand by. Our managers appreciated the efforts of the hotel officers.

Our overnight stay also earned the hotel an above satisfactory rating. The room was clean/hygienic. It gave a homey feeling.

Food were of big serving aside from it being delicious.

Please have the same quality service with your hotel in Manila. We held our class reunion there last November. We did not get the proper service.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lance_hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Dear lance_hr,

Thank you very very much for your feedback. It's great to know you had a good seminar experience with us and found our staff responsive and pro-active. I've shown them your feedback and congratulated them for their initiative. It's greatly appreciated! I've also taken note of your comments regarding Manila hotel and will address this with my staff there. My apologies for this and rest assured we will address this right away.

Thank you once more and I look forward to hosting more events for your group.

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews