We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i love the hospitality of Hotel Kimberly so many amenities and wifi zone all over the hotel even inside our rooms”
Review of Hotel Kimberly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kimberly
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2017

i love Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay so many amenities to choose from and wifi zone area inside the dinning room, the hallway, parking area, recreational area and guest rooms its the best hotel in tagaytay.

Room Tip: best flooring, quieter rooms and very good people
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chitofrancia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback chitofrancia! Truly appreciated.

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kimberly
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 527 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2017

It was lucky that I found this gem in Tagaytay and thanks to the good reviews I found here in TripAdvisor about this hotel. Its a great place to stay with family and friends especially during holidays because they have pretty Christmas decorations. The hotel has spacious rooms for a family of 5 and they have different amenities as well. They have swimming pools, a mini shop, a restaurant, a movie room, a game room, a function room wherein that time we stayed, a wedding reception was happening and a farm with live animals like horses, sheep, bunnies, and ducks.

Their food was good and you can even dine beside the swimming pool because they have dining tables setup near it. The staffs are very accommodating as well. What we really enjoyed in this hotel is their farm and their large piece of land at the back of the hotel. Me and my sister were even allowed to pet and feed their bunnies and we really enjoyed it.

Hotel Kimberly is really a good place to stay and will recommend it to friends when they go to Tagaytay. Will also come back here with family!

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Dear Claudine L,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm glad you liked everything about it and will recommend us to your friends. That truly is the highest compliment! Very much appreciated.

We look forward to your return with your family!

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017

It has been a week since we were at Kimberly Hotel but the memories of the place still amazes me.

Brought my family last December. All in all we were 12 with 3 Senior Citizens.

I chose the hotel because it was not overlooking the lake. I was thinking that it will be cheaper than most which are along the lake view. It was also near the commercial establishments by around 10min if there’s anything that we might need. As it turned out, we toured once again what the area can offer. Had breakfast at McDonald’s then went to Skyranch and stayed there while we wait for our check- in at the hotel.

The hotel is situated around 2km away from Skyranch. As I have never been there, I was skeptical. As I saw the hotel and parked, I know I made the right the choice.

Kimberly has spacious parking and you will be greeted by the smiles of the porters as they help you out with your luggage. Check in was fast too. They just asked me for the confirmation email as I paid it online and that’s it.

The hotel was busy as it was Christmas season. I liked their decorations which was pretty modest. It wasn’t a big hotel as I am used to corporate hotels, this hotel was like a leisure vacation hotel. It was really relaxing and quite right for my family. Kids ran to the play room at once where they spent most of their free times. Air hockey was great plus the table hockey. Shooting for basketballs was enjoyable too. The room was clean and air-conditioned.

Our rooms were large with the usual amenities provided. The breakfast buffet was not big as you might be accustomed to others but it was just perfect for us. The servers were polite and always with a smile to everything. They were very welcoming and one will feel right at home. We always sit by the pool where the kids were. When my family had dinner at Cafe K, they were very appreciative of the sumptuous food. Food wont hurt your pocket. It was very affordable.

It was a surprise to find that you don’t need to leave the hotel to enjoy as it offers many things. From time to time whenever you walk by a hotel personnel they will remind you of the activities in store for the day. They are always there to assist! We love the movie night with free pop corns. We enjoyed making s’ mores and just sitting by the bonfire while the kids shrieks roasting their marshmallows. We explored the place in the morning where we took pictures by the bridge or by the pool as we go to the animals at the farm. There were selected animals only but their presence still brought in delight to the kids. The caretaker also showed us the fresh vegetable garden that they use to serve in the hotel and maintained in hydroponic system. You will also notice their supervisor or manager observing on the sides and ensuring that all goes well.

Going back, we had a mini tournament and used the set up at the play ground. It can be great for team buildings of small companies too! Overall our stay was great. We all don’t want to leave just yet but since I am with vacationers we need to hop to other gatherings. We will definitely be back!

Oh to those who will book, you will love their activities next Christmas and the New Year! I am sure that in other months the hotel will provide a fun filled stay!

Thank you Kimberly Hotel! (who is Kimberly?!) :)

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VinciMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Dear vincimom,

Thank you very, very much for your thoroughly flattering and detailed review of your Hotel Kimberly stay. I was so pleased to read that you overcame your initial skepticism and decided you made the right choice! I am glad you enjoyed every aspect and look forward to your return again. Please do stay longer next time!

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We had our start of year vacation and it was great fun. The place is generously spacious, halls, lobby and the recreational play area - very good for kids to roam and run. The farm is an excellent idea to introducing toddlers to friendly pets and farm animals, and they get to pet the animals too! The room was okay, the bathroom experience could be better improved though. The food was great, serving sizes were good, The CPA was very flavorful, I personally thought one of the best adobos I've had. I certainly will consider staying there again should we return to Tagaytay for a vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Dear B L,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a fun vacation and liked the room, farm and food. Please do let me know if you have any suggestions for improving your bathroom experience. I'd love to hear from you. I can be reached here thru messaging or you may email me at natalie.ng@hotelkimberly.com.

We look forward to your next return in Tagaytay.

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Family bonding, outdoor activities for kids and the whole family, nature trip, petting zoo, movie nights, bonfire, roasted marshmallows, indoor fitness center, yummy bulalo at cafe and dvds. All these are available in hotel kimberly.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ladyrochelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Dear ladyrochelles,

Thank you for the feedback. Glad you enjoyed all the activities during your short vacation. I certainly hope to see you return and stay longer in the future!

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
3.0 km away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 26 in Tagaytay
1,150 reviews
2.7 km away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#13 of 26 in Tagaytay
305 reviews
6.7 km away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
2.9 km away
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
#16 of 26 in Tagaytay
320 reviews
2.7 km away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#17 of 26 in Tagaytay
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kimberly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kimberly

Address: Brgy. Kaybagal, Amadeo Road, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tagaytay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range: ₱4,079 - ₱7,698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kimberly 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the cool breezes and relaxing ambiance of Tagaytay City. Get comfortable at Hotel Kimberly, where quality service and exemplary facilities meet. Nestled in the heartland of Tagaytay, this 4 star Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay is now open to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kimberly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberly Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing