We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best kept secret of Tagaytay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kimberly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kimberly
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Tagaytay
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best kept secret of Tagaytay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2016

Truly surprised the high level of superior service and amenities of this hidden hotel. The rooms were very nice. Service was great. Prices were reasonable. And they had a lot of activities for families and team could do. I love their farm.

Room Tip: get a view of the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnimoMagazine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this review, November 29, 2016
Dear AnimoMagazine,

Thank you for this feedback! I hope you enjoyed your stay and are able to enjoy the cooler weather!

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    182
    57
    14
    8
See reviews for
337
36
5
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

I love this hotel! We stayed on their suite for our wedding last year. It's a one stop shop for us everything was there, it's convenient for us since we want a Garden wedding and then we rented the Joya Pavillion for our reception, so our guests would not need to travel already. :) And the rooms are very very clean! Also the staffs are all very kind and approachable. I would definitely recommend this and will come back again for a staycation getaway. :)

Stayed December 2015, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Edricka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this review, November 22, 2016
Dear Edricka B,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It's wonderful to know you love the hotel, its service, rooms and had a great wedding experience! We surely look forward to seeing you celebrate future occasions here with us again!

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2016

The weather wasn't great when we went there. However, it didnt stop us from enjoying and making the most out of our brief stay at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating from the arrival to our check-out. The rooms were cozy and the food was great as well. Me and my friends would really like to go back there again!

  • Stayed October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this review, November 19, 2016
Dear Samantha M,

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay! I'm glad you enjoyed it despite the weather and had a great staycation. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2016

Everything was good, except for the food served during dinner. The fish was not cooked well, the meat too tough and dry, etc. Response of the hotel was good, as they immediately re-cooked. Aside from this though, all in all we had an enjoyable stay.

Stayed November 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank lonelyplanet213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this review, November 19, 2016
Dear lonelyplanet214,

Thank you for the feedback. I will bring this up with our kitchen. It's good to know your complaint was attended to promptly and you still had a 'perfect vacation'! Thank you once more and do come back to visit us again the next time you are in Tagaytay.

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2016

Upon check out, we were asked about a missing toilet mat. I found it trivial to place customers on hold for check out because of it. Turned out, it was a mistake and there was never a mat when we checked in.

Apart from that, we had an excellent stay. Everything is clean. Breakfast is awesome, and dinner was good. Customer satisfaction is top notch. This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rexjayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberlyGM, General Manager at Hotel Kimberly, responded to this review, November 14, 2016
Dear rexjayson,

Thank you for your review and feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and liked everything from the food, cleanliness right down to the service. I am sorry about the inconvenience for the toilet mat - but this practice helps keep our prices down in the long run which I'm sure honest guests such as yourself will appreciate. It's good it didn't affect your overall impression and I do hope to see you return to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Natalie Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
3.0 km away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
6.7 km away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
2.7 km away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#9 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
2.9 km away
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
#12 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
3.2 km away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kimberly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kimberly

Property: Hotel Kimberly
Address: Brgy. Kaybagal, Amadeo Road, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tagaytay
#1 Family Hotel in Tagaytay
Price range (per night): ₱4,380 - ₱7,765
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kimberly 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the cool breezes and relaxing ambiance of Tagaytay City. Get comfortable at Hotel Kimberly, where quality service and exemplary facilities meet. Nestled in the heartland of Tagaytay, this 4 star Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay is now open to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kimberly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberly Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing