We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was the best place I've eaten in Myanmar”

Silver Star Restaurant
Ranked #106 of 190 Restaurants in Bagan
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Bagan is the old capital of Myanmar, which is like a village with all old features.
This is the 2nd resto we dined in Bagan - just a few days ago.

Reasonable price, food are delicious (at least up to our palate). Except for a fly found in my friend's ketchup, everything else was good enough for a poor and distance area where the roads are still uneven, lack of lights and soil land.

Should go here honestly, 4 of us with the bill of 28,500kyats (inlc. food, drinks & pancakes) is a nice choice tho.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelWanderlust90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We grabbed a quick lunch here and it was good. Fried veggies, fried shrimp and sweet and sour pork. The pot of ginger tea was also mighty good. Bathroom was very clean and the waiter was very nice.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank IndySig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Can get many types of food with resonable price .
Foods are very delicious.
It's a nice place coz on the side of the main road of new bagan.
Thanks for delicious food and fresh friuts.
I'll come back next time with my fris.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Aung Min T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

All foods are very delicious
All for a good price
I like Silver Star Restaurant , Bagan
See you next time

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Maythu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Star Restaurant also viewed

Bagan, Mandalay Region
Bagan, Mandalay Region
 
Bagan, Mandalay Region
Bagan, Mandalay Region
 
Bagan, Mandalay Region
 

Been to Silver Star Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing