We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$33
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
42
66
10
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
66
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewbig mallmahakam riverclean hotelnice viewstrategic locationnice sleeporange colorone nightconnecting doorminor issuebudget hotelhotel locatedextra bedfitness centerbusiness tripgreat hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Nice Hotel, and also location is very close to the Mahaman Bridge, and in the morning time I can get a nice picture during sunrise time. Restaurant also have an outdoor area to have a chit chat with friends till late night.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lukito_Darsono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISSamarinda, The Management at HARRIS Hotel Samarinda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you, Mr. Lukito Darsono! Glad to know that you enjoyed our Location & Restaurant. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel to explore more of our facilities very soon! Regards, Leon DSLV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This is my first time to Samarinda and I had really enjoyed stay in Harris Samarinda. Though the location not really in centre of city but it really worth it when you stayed here. Breathtaking view in the morning and my favorite spot is in the restaurant. You can see the beautiful bridge and the river. The other Plus, is, they had a very great breakfast. Room also quite spacious.

Tips:
ask the room which have view to the river

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Junaidi_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISSamarinda, The Management at HARRIS Hotel Samarinda, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you, Mr. Junaidi_2012! Glad to know that you enjoyed our Location, Breakfast & Room. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel to explore more of our facilities very soon! Regards, Leon DSLV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Great location near the biggest mall. This hotel has a great location, very nice view to the Mahakam River. Friendly staff and great facilities. I choose this hotel because of the view instead of the location.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mochittox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISSamarinda, other at HARRIS Hotel Samarinda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for your rating and lovely comments, Mochittox. Your description and compliment has made our Hotel stands out from others. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed so many aspects from our hotel; such as the location, staff & facilities, stunning view and many others. Thank you for sharing and we hope to see welcome you back at HARRIS Hotel Samarinda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Booked 1 room 3 weeks earlier directly from hotel, with price 2 times more expensive than from travel app. during checked in must wait 2 hours before had to ask again about the availability of my room. Suddenly got info, i got different room that had to be prepared, must wait again for 30 minutes.
Please improve your check in system or your housekeeping system, especially during peak days.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Oliver K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISSamarinda, The Management at HARRIS Hotel Samarinda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

CHEERS Mr. Oliver K,

Warmest Greeting from HARRIS Hotel Samarinda..

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Furthermore, we have take a note for your constructive feedback for improvement.
Looking forward to have you again..

HARRISly yours,
Leon DSLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel located at good place. Near plenty of Samarinda's landmark such as Big Mall, Islamic Center and of course, Mahakam River. Be cautious though, since the hotel entrance is become one with electronic store.

Choose river view room. Though that may cost you more. But the view is much better.

The Wi-Fi is good. The swimming pool is nice.
It's not the best hotel, but is more than enough for your need.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Riza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISSamarinda, The Management at HARRIS Hotel Samarinda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Cheers Mr/Mrs. Riza A,

Warmest greeting from HARRIS Hotel Samarinda,

Thank you very much for your review, it was such a great pleasure for us to have you here. We do hope that we can serve you better in another stay at HARRIS Hotel Samarinda and experience our others products and services.

HARRISly yours,
Leon DSLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews