We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveler rating
104
261
117
47
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
261
117
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip holland bakery swimming pool nice hotel welcome drink sea view hotel staff superior room shopping mall lobby bathtub indonesia gym seminar renovation resto improvement
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Located in strategic place in Balikpapan, Novotel had many advantages. such as near with Balikpapan Major office, House of representative of Balikpapan City, Good Restaurant and other center of business activities.
In business trip that you need meeting room, Novotel provided big & good Ballroom for meeting that make easy to plan events with business partner. Beside that it have great view toward to the sea. Gym, Restaurant and swimming pool are nice also friendly staff. Thanks a lot Novotel

Room Tip: Room on the south side have very good view
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UbedSirri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear UbedSirri,

Greetings from Novotel Balikpapan.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on your recent visit with us on Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Balikpapan and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Zulfa Roslani
Marketing Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Great hotel very central to all locations. The staff from Managers to cleaners are incredibly friendly, helpful and always ready to please. The rooms are spacious well serviced, the food is exceptional.
The pool area is very clean and has plenty of room, front desk staff very welcoming, we were extremely well looked after, one of the best run motels in Indonesia.
Thank you to all the staff for a very memorable stay, see you next year.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DiverRoxnJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear DiverRoxnJohn,

Thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to review Novotel Balikpapan on TripAdvisor.
It is a real pleasure to know that you have a pleasant stay with us & we have been able to fulfill your requirement. Thank you for recommend us to TripAdvisor readers.

I am happy to read that our hotel’s strategic location, room, swimming pool and its foods has benefited you. I will share your kind message with team, which I believe will add to their motivation to serve our guests even better and eagerly strive for excellence.
Thank you very much again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely

Zulfa Roslani
Marketing Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Great hotel in a great location. Restaurants nearby walking distance. Outdoor swimming pool was nice. Breakfast was the best with great food and wide variety of selection. Rooms and spacious and clean. Would like to visit again.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Arisantoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Arisantoso,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Balikpapan!

We are pleased to know that your stay has been wonderful one. It is our most honored to know that you particularly loved all of services and facilities provided by our team.

Again we truly value your feedback and online support, we could not wait to long to welcome you back.

Regards,

Zulfa Roslani
Marketing Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

the water in the toilet is very unclean which is makes my body very sensitive to uncomfortable bathing in the hotel. especially to wash my face so I use mineral water to keep my face are you sure you are the best hotel in town?

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Thank Leni Fuji R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Leni Fuji R,

Greetings from Novotel Balikpapan!

First of all, Thank you for coming all the way to Novotel Balikpapan. Please accept our heartfelt apology of your disatisfaction
We appreciate your concern related of our water. Your concern has been duly noted and we have already begun the process of rectifying issue to give you a better experience .
Please do not hesitate to let us know should you have planned your next stay at Novotel Balikpapan, Thank you for staying at the Novotel Balikpapan and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip!

Sincerely,


Zulfa Roslani
Marketing Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Stayed at Novetel Balikpapan for 5 nights in June. With Idul Fitri just about everything was closed in the town. But that’s where the excellent Manager Florent was proactive and oh so good at directing us to nearby attractions. He met with us at breakfast and discuss our plans and seek feedback on yesterday’s excursions. Never before have we met such an attentive proactive Manager.
All the staff were great...Wawan in the Dining Room and Dewi in Reception were standouts. Guess the very friendly helpful culture all starts at the top with the Manager.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel B, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Denis C,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.
It is really pleasing and motivating for us, especially Dewi, Wawan and our beloved General Manager Pak Florent to receive such compliment from our valued guests and we are glad to know in overall you were satisfied with every effort that we make here in Novotel Balikpapan.
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Balikpapan. and we look forward to welcome you back on your future visit.

Sincerely

Zulfa Roslani
Marketing Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews