We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
115
138
88
22
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
138
88
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand jatra shopping mall same building large bathroom lower level room for improvement local chain receptionist staff hotel is located live band strategic place ball room nice hotel room condition easy access beef sausage needs improvement
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

This hotel needs refurbishing soon. Although very clean, the rooms are looking very tired and shabby now. Despite the grand sounding name of "Bellagio" for its restaurant, breakfast is a joke here. I now prefer the Astara hotel which is about five minutes walk away (and is owned by the same group of companies!)

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeremy5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jatrahotelbpp, GENERAL MANAGER at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Jeremy5858,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan..

Thank you for stayed at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan. We have noted of your review, related with refurbishing the hotel, will be an input for us in the future to be better. And regarding of the breakfast we will continue to improve our variants and services.

Sure, your feedback will certainly assist us in further upgrading our guest facilities & services.

Once again, thank you so much and we look forward to have your next reservation in our property.

Best Regards,

Widya Wiryawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2018

The hotel rooms are clean and big but amenities are very basic, the rooms do not have sufficient furniture it only has one chair and no table so if you are to order food you will be in a fix as to where to keep it, Hotel breakfast is quite good and well-spread staff excellent the hotel is attached to a Mall so you could walk around good for medium shopping.ON the whole, a decent hotel to stay, with friendly staff.

Room tip: Nice hotel all rooms are the same
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guatamssgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jatrahotelbpp, Manajer Umum at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Gautam K,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan..

Thank you for stayed at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan. We have noted of your review, related with amenities and no sufficient furniture, will be an input for us in the future to be better. And regarding of the breakfast we will continue to improve our variants and services.

Sure, your feedback will certainly assist us in further upgrading our guest facilities & services.

Once again, thank you so much and we look forward to have your next reservation in our property.

Best Regards,

Widya Wiryawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Location hotel not far from Balikpapan International Airport. Central Balikpapan. Near Balikpapan Supermall and Pentacity Mall. We stay for 2 nights. Good rooms but I thinnk Management hotel must be renovation like doors, wall, sofa. Standart taste food from room service but too expensive. Breakfast variation standart.

Room tip: Maybe room at 9 floor have good sea view
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bernardusdir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jatrahotelbpp, Manajer Umum at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear bernardusdir,
Warmest Greetings from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan..

Thank you for taking time to share your experience during your stay with us.

We noted all your comments during your stay. Regarding renovation our rooms, standart taste food and price. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you have experience.

Sure your feedback will assist us in further upgrading our guest facilities & services.
Despite your less than perfect stay, I hope to able welcome you back to Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan sometime in the near future.

Best Regards,


Widya Wiryawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Still a good hotel despite coming of age but check-in staff needs to be replaced. All of them. 45 min check-in at 3.30pm with excuse of late checkout is unacceptable. Complete chaos between reception, room checkers and other service personnel.

It's a sad record for check-in. I hope the management can fix this by training or replacing staff as otherwise this will have been the last time I stayed in this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank BigD_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jatrahotelbpp, Manajer at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear BigD_Ali,
Warmest Greetings from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan

Thank you for taking time to share your experience during your stay with us.

We noted all your comments during your stay. Regarding the late check-in time, we do apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced. Therefore, we already taking action to guarantee it will not happen in the near future.

Sure your feedback will assist us in further upgrading our guest facilities & services.
Despite your less than perfect stay, I hope to able welcome you back to Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan sometime in the near future.

Best Regards,


Widya Wiryawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2018

A good hotel, close to shops, taxis, food and the airport. Helpful and friendly staff. Checkin could be better as there is often a wait while rooms are made ready or cleaned. Overall a very nice stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MikeH6822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jatrahotelbpp, GENERAL MANAGER at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Mike H,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan..

Thank you for taking your time to provide us feedback of your recent stay at Grand Jatra Hotel Balikpapan. It is a pleasure to receive your positive comments. Once again, thank you so much and we look forward to have your next reservation in our property.

Best Regards,

Widya Wiryawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews