We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Vintage Gulmarg
Nearby Hotels
The Rosewood(Gulmarg)
US$140
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$398
US$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg(Gulmarg)(Great Value!)
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveler rating
650
273
51
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
273
51
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecreation roomdeluxe roomsexcellent hotelthe hotel staffwarm hospitalitymemorable staywelcome drinkcentral heatinggolf coursedelicious foodfront officespecial mentionexcellent stayfront facingcourteous staffgondola ridenice property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 999 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very comfortable hotel. Rooms very warm, clean and nice views. Well located. Service was very good. Food in the restaurant was good, maybe it could be improved by having some continental choices. We only missed a little bit more snow...

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Tomas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to craft your excellent 5-star review of your experience at The Vintage Gulmarg!
Many thanks for your kind words about our staff. They are indeed engaged and committed to delivering an excellent service and we are proud to have them as the face of our hotel.
Our staff is highly qualified and professional, and was selected for their skills and expertise in the area.

Thanks for your input regarding the continental food choice and will take it further with my chef's for improvisation.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful experience.

Kind regards
Tariq Habib

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed at this beautiful hotel on 25th march. its a very nice hotel with excellent view . for us its the best hotel at Gulmarg. the rooms are very well maintained. the decor is of European style. food is great. we had breakfast and dinner which was included in our package. very tasty food. the location is simply the best. i will recommend to all my friends.

Room Tip: all rooms are same.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SANGOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

The title of your review says it all and makes us so proud!
Thank you so much.
Your brief feedback means so much for me and for all the team and represents the best recognition of our daily efforts to offer a personalized, dedicated and warm service to each one of our Guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful experience.

Warm Regards
Tariq Habib

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good hotel. Nice staff. We had good time and enjoyed throughly. There are good guides who would help move around and do activities which would save time and money by packaging activities together.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Siddharth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this fantastic review.

We are extremely delighted to know that you had an amazing time with us and it is a pleasure to know that we were able to live up to your expectations and beyond.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Tariq Habib

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good food and staff was very co operative. Hotel has 5 star facilities. Very good view from room . Near to local market. Good location. Food was very delicious amenities were very good . Centrally heated rooms and bathrooms too.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Bhavit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

We do our utmost to enchant our guests and we are so glad to hear that we have achieved our aim.
We are very happy that you were charmed by your overall stay.
Our commitment is to provide you with impeccable standards and the greatest comfort possible. Each guest’s visit should be an unforgettable experience!

Thank you again for sharing your wonderful experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Tariq Habib

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night.... Very hospitable staff and room was comfortable with good view and food served was really excellent. In short it is one of the best hotels according to me and you can't ask for more

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Abdul Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheVintageGulmarg, General Manager at The Vintage Gulmarg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

The title of your review says it all and makes us so proud!
Thank you so much.
Your brief feedback means so much for me and for all the team and represents the best recognition of our daily efforts to offer a personalized, dedicated and warm service to each one of our Guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful experience.

Warm Regards
Tariq Habib

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews