We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
207
58
20
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
207
58
20
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on foot game drives okavango delta true africa the river on stilts safari experience open air shower animal sounds great outdoor shower experienced guide camera batteries running water lion cubs natural environment the main lodge wildlife viewing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Come for the scenery and nature, and be surprised by the great food and great animal sightings. Elephants, hippos, crocodiles, giraffes, zebra, baboons, and red lechwe abound. Lucky visitors may also spot the wild dogs and hyenas like I did -- perhaps the big cats (didn't catch them this time). The food is excellent, and the staff is perfect and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Enjoy!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SojournExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2015

This is one of the most memorable experiences we've had traveling the world. The staff was accomodating, meeting every wish. The guides were amazing, showing us the flora and fauna of the Okavango Delta. The tents were comfortable and safe. I could have spent most of my time in the waterfall shower

Room tip: tents passed 8 are quieter since you don't hear the noise from the staff area.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JGLS-95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2015

When the manager has a satellite phone in his safe in case of emergencies, you know you are about as remote as you can possibly be. If you are serious about getting away from it all this is the place to be, the staff are absolutely fantastic led by “Albert” the manager and the guides led by Ambrose are brilliant. We had such an amazing time here, cocktails on the deck whist watching the elephants roam around you. Big Cats walking through the tented areas at night, being woken up by shaking as an Elephant scratches his back on the porch outside your teat, it really does not get any more Africa.

Being so remote you would think there are many luxuries you miss but honestly if you cant find peace here you have issues. I would highly recommend Moremi Crossing to anyone who seeks a sense of adventure, from the Mokoro rides down the river to the game walks in the morning and evening this offers something for everyone. Sadly the continuing drought is a major issue, it is so sad to see how this area is being affected by the expansion of rice paddy’s in Angola, it is something that will need to be looked at if this area is to continue to thrive.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank uktotheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We visited at the lowest and driest season. This meant that moving by boat was extremely limited and most safaris were on foot. This suited us because our main interest was the birds and being on foot helped to locate and identify them. Our guides were extremely knowledgeable and very friendly. We saw well over 100 species in 3 days including the critically endangered Ground Hornbill. Not that we missed out on the game. Within 20 minutes of arriving at the lodge while sitting eating brunch someone spotted a big cat from the main lodge. It was identified as a cheetah and then a second appeared stalking a herd of impala. Amazing sighting as the cheetahs ran at the herd and they scattered in a cloud of dust. There was no kill made but later in the day the guide took us out to track the cheetahs, after assurances that they would not attack humans! A great way to heighten your senses though.
Plenty of elephants, hippos, giraffes and many sort of antelope together with smaller animals like mongooses and honey badgers.
It was very low season and for 2 of our three nights we were the only guests. On the second night the staff organised a surprise candle lit dinner for us on the balcony of our tent, now that is service second to none!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travellerX49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

The place is just perfect if you are looking to be part of nature, yet have amazing service and great safari accommodations, that is pretty much off the grid. Perfect for walking safaris with knowledgable guides and if you are looking to unplug. Did I say that the hosts/staff is excellent!!!!

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank RobertHajdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews