We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$64
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$64
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$64
Priceline
CheapTickets
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
54
41
13
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
41
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house is breakfast was delicious secure parking the owner in town free wifi brenda individuals fridge kolmanskop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2020 via mobile

Great guest house right in town. Friendly athmosphere with big and comfortable rooms, big bathroom and large shower.
The restaurant, where the breackfast is served has a bar and is open for dinner with good selection of wines.
Brenda, the owner was very kind to offer us a ride to Kolmanskop the mining ghost town.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

Obelix rooms were clean; bed and linen comfy. The was daily room service; coffee; tea and a fridge in the room. The toilet and shower were spacious but together....need I say more when you have a room to accommodate 6 people.

Talking of the room; we were promised one price and when we settled the bill we were charged a different price :(

The other disappointment was that the bar & dining room were closed when we arrived before 5 pm. It was ok heading into town and picking up a blah pizza since the town was closing for the weekend.

Breakfast was delicious and I like that we had a designated table. The dining room staff were friendly and would accommodate any request.

A big plus is that we enquired about a picnic lunch bag for our drive to the beaches and reception provided a fully stocked basket with sandwiches, fruit, and drinks. THANK YOU! Our day out was wonderful.

For budget conscious travelers Obelix provided secure parking, food, catamaran booking, and comfortable clean rooms.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank CaAfAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2020

We enjoy our stay and the information available in the rooms (leaflet) was very helpfull.The B&B has real personality and the DH's interior reflex a lot of the towns history.I recomends the place to any traveler.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cameronbampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2019 via mobile

Obelix Guest House is a perfect stayover for individuals and smaller groups. It's clean, offers a l good free breakfast and has a restaurant on site. There is free wifi and tge room is equipped with a conveniant fridge. The staff was very friendly too.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Susanne412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2019

had a good stay, rooms were clean and staff were friendly. For the rate you pay it is definitely Value for money. Breakfast was great and dinner at the horse restaurant was spot one. Would suggest it to Business travelers and Tourists.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidS23977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrendaK1818, Receptionist at Obelix Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Hi David, thank you for your valued review. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews