We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rafting El Chalten”
Review of Rafting El Chalten

Rafting El Chalten
Ranked #1 of 15 Tours in El Chalten
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The experience starts when the passengers arrive to our headquarters located in El Chalten. Visitors are given the necessary rafting equipment. The first 4 Km have calm and quiet water with the Fitz Roy at your back. Afterwards, we go over a deep ravine where we are able to enjoy a series of rapids for 8 Km. The speed ok the river keeps you alert up to the last 2 Km where we return to calm water. Important: Available from 12 years old (from 12 to 18, minors must be accompanied by their parents or legal tutor).
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Amazing experience with very expert people. Location is fantastic, equipment provided too, i suggest it to everybody.

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Carletto_C83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritag1969, Commercial Department at Rafting El Chalten, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thanks a lot Carlo C for your review and recommendation!
Kind regards
Staff Rafting El Chalten - Mil Outdoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 4 reviews
"dry suit"
in 3 reviews
"great alternative"
in 3 reviews
"great rapids"
in 2 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 2 reviews
"views of the mountains"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"fitz roy"
in 4 reviews
"kayak"
in 6 reviews
"drysuits"
in 4 reviews
"activity"
in 7 reviews
"thrilling"
in 4 reviews
"crew"
in 4 reviews
"safety"
in 6 reviews
"equipment"
in 9 reviews
"gopro"
in 2 reviews
"adrenaline"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2018

It was a great experience. Rafting was very well prepared from the moment we were picked up from the meeting point through the preparation until the fun part :)

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank annaz109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritag1969, Commercial Department at Rafting El Chalten, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Many thanks Anna Z for your review!
Have a great week!
Staff Rafting El Chalten - Mil Outdoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2018

This was my favorite experience of my trip to Patagonia. I can assure you that it was totally safe, we stayed totally dry with their high tech gear, and we had an incredible aventure of a time. It was gorgeous and exciting and on the way back from the rafting itself they shared mate with us in the van in true Argentine fashion.

My only recommendation is that you make sure you have transportation. If you book the full day, you will have transportation from Calafete to El Chalten included. For the half day, you will have to figure it out yourself.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank SYDNEY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritag1969, Commercial Department at Rafting El Chalten, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thanks a lot Sydney M for your great review!
Glad you have enjoyed the experience and the Argentinian MATES!
Regards
Staff Rafting El Chalten - Mil Outdoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Hey,guys! If you are ready to have a lot of fun-just take a rafting activity!
It was incrediable! Picturesque views, friendly crew, unforgettable adventure with tasty snacks at the end=)
Believe me, even if you have no experience-you'll feel like a pro after all. You'll have a very clear instructions before and during the rafting , no doubt you'll practice pretty much and also it's really cool that they (crew) speak spanish and eanglish and you'll have no problem to understand them.
It's doesn't matter which mood did you have before...you'll cheer up and you have no chance do go back home upset.
I was with my friends and sometimes we thought that we gonna die all together=)))) ahahah=))) But we survived=))) And no one falt out from the boat btw (I was close to do it couple of times). Our team was the best!!!!=)
Again thanks a lot to the crew and I really appreciate all the time that I spent with theese nice and crazy guys!
From Siberia with love=)))

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Companion540676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritag1969, Commercial Department at Rafting El Chalten, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Анастасия Р
GREAT review for a great activity!
Many, many thanks for your commnents and you turn my mood up after reading it!
See you soon!! even you are in Siberia!!!
Kind regards
Staaff Rafting El Chalten - Mil Outdoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

A very well organised and professional excursion.
The guides were friendly and inspired confidence.
100% worth doing if in El Chalten

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jessdelahunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritag1969, Commercial Department at Rafting El Chalten, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thanks a lot Jess D for your review and recommendation!
Have a great week
Staff Rafting El Chalten - MilOutdoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rafting El Chalten also viewed

El Chalten, Province of Santa Cruz
El Chalten, Province of Santa Cruz
 
El Chalten, Province of Santa Cruz
El Chalten, Province of Santa Cruz
 

Been to Rafting El Chalten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing