We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time with a very professional team and equipment”
Review of Rafting El Chalten

Rafting El Chalten
Ranked #1 of 15 Tours in El Chalten
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The experience starts when the passengers arrive to our headquarters located in El Chalten. Visitors are given the necessary rafting equipment. The first 4 Km have calm and quiet water with the Fitz Roy at your back. Afterwards, we go over a deep ravine where we are able to enjoy a series of rapids for 8 Km. The speed ok the river keeps you alert up to the last 2 Km where we return to calm water. Important: Available from 12 years old (from 12 to 18, minors must be accompanied by their parents or legal tutor).
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Great activity, quite sporty with both very professional and fun individuals.
Very good equipment provided.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank astridnoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritag1969, Commercial Department at Rafting El Chalten, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thanks a lot for your review!
Regards
Staff Rafting El Chalten - MilOutdoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 4 reviews
"dry suit"
in 3 reviews
"great alternative"
in 3 reviews
"great rapids"
in 2 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 2 reviews
"views of the mountains"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"fitz roy"
in 4 reviews
"kayak"
in 6 reviews
"drysuits"
in 4 reviews
"activity"
in 7 reviews
"thrilling"
in 4 reviews
"crew"
in 4 reviews
"safety"
in 6 reviews
"equipment"
in 9 reviews
"gopro"
in 2 reviews
"adrenaline"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2018

Great rapids great guides and beautiful scenery. River was running very fast and the rapids were a lot of fun. Guide did a great job of hitting the rapids in just the right spot to get the biggest shower.

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dclar2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritag1969, Commercial Department at Rafting El Chalten, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Many thanks for your review!
Our staff is very professional and work really hard to make the most of the experience!
Regards
Staff Rafting El Chalten - MilOutdoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2018

This was so much fun! Had an incredible time and felt the crew did a great job keeping us safe while making sure we still had a great time!

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank megantatusko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritag1969, Commercial Department at Rafting El Chalten, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thanks a lot for your review!
Great you really enjoyed the experience! our staff is amazing and very professional!
Cordially
Staff Rafting El Chalten - MilOutdoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Our group went on this tour in the morning. Great experience, and this is not my first time rafting. Great views of the mountains behind you as you work your way through the rapids. The wetsuits are great too

Date of experience: November 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank vegitajon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritag1969, Commercial Department at Rafting El Chalten, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Many thanks for your review!
El Chalten and the Rios de las Vueltas are both an amazing scenery for that experience!
Kind regards
Staff Rafting El Chalten - MilOutdoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Me and my family spent about 2 weeks in Argentina and 2 nights (3 days) in El Chalten, but this was the highlight of our trip. The wonderful guides, who spoke English perfectly, gave us watertight suits that would allow the majority of our bodies to stay dry and warm (ish) . They kept us safe with one guide in the boat and one guide in a kayak taking pictures, watching from a distance. We had great views of the mountains and the near by glaciers. The only thing was that our hands and feet were very cold so if anybody is thinking about doing this awesome excursion, I would recommend bringing very warm (or thick) neoprene gloves and some warm wool socks. They had some snacks and warm drinks in the car on the way back to the town which was greatly appreciated. The water was extremely cold because it was melted glacier water. The guide called, "Lolly", made the trip very fun by always being exciting and keeping us on our feet (literally). If you are thinking about bringing a action camera, AKA a GoPro, I would highly recommend bringing it because they have a few helmets with mounts for the cameras and if you are looking for a another view point, Lolly can put the GoPro on his head to film you and your family. They make sure that you know how to paddle, what to do in every possible situation of falling out of the boat, and the names of every rapid and rock formation along with the names of the mountains. Overall, this trip is for people who are willing to do some physical activity in the upper body. I have two kids the ages of 13 and 15 who were the perfect ages for this activity.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Mako S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ritag1969, Commercial Department at Rafting El Chalten, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mako S
Thanks a lot for your great review!
We are glad you and your family enjoyed the Rafting and the experience!!!!
Many thanks for your recomnendation about gloves and socks!
Regards
Staff Rafting El Chalten - Mil Outdoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rafting El Chalten also viewed

El Chalten, Province of Santa Cruz
El Chalten, Province of Santa Cruz
 
El Chalten, Province of Santa Cruz
El Chalten, Province of Santa Cruz
 

Been to Rafting El Chalten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing