We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wasaga Beach Inn and Cottages(Wasaga Beach)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Saga Resort(Wasaga Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$229
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wasaga Motel(Wasaga Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wu Wu's Cabins(Wasaga Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albatross Motel(Wasaga Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Wasaga B&B(Wasaga Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hollywood Cottages(Wasaga Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
1
0
1
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
0
1
1
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

The beach is the only nice thing here. The camper who inhibit the campground seasonally seem to be one huge Portuguese family. Very loud obnoxious till all hours of the night. Everything is dated. The bathrooms and are gross never get cleaned . It's very expensive for overnight camping. Worst place ever .

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
8  Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I'm flabbergasted by YMTL's negative review. I admit i'm more used to backcountry camping (Algonquin Park, Jasper Park, Kananaskis Country, ...) than to camping in densely populated areas, but i didn't notice anything wrong with this campground, it seemed completely normal to me. In particular, when i came here solo with a tent on a bicycle, i experienced a very friendly welcome, and the campground manager completed all the formalities at once, even though i disturbed her during diner, so her meal got cold. I offered to return half an hour later for the formalities, but she insisted on serving me right away. The campsite was gorgeous, on a tiny hill under a few cedar trees not 50 meters from the beach, overlooking the lake. The bathrooms seemed spacious and functional to me.

To me, the only downside seemed that the lake is so shallow that you have to walk in a long way before you can swim, but that really hurts the feet because the lakefloor is gravel rather than sand. So don't forget to bring bathing shoes!

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ingo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2015

I have camped in more than 70 campgrounds in eastern Canada for the past 7 years and this was my worst experience. The customer service is very bad and the owners are at the very limit to be disrespectful. The lady was very rude answering the phone while I was in the office. The place is crumbling and you can tell that no maintenance has been done for years. The bathrooms and showers are disgusting and the owners do not even care adjusting the timer resulting in no light in the bathrooms from early morning until the sunrise. On top of it, this is the most expensive camping I have ever been to. Considering the condition of the place, this is theft...
The only positive thing is the private beach very clean. Unless you can totally avoid using the facilities of the campground, avoid at all cost...

Room Tip: No really good camping sites.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank YMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Il n'y a pas vraiment de site que nous pouvons recommander.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews