We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barmouth Bay Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Bae Abermaw(Barmouth)
US$135
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Min-y-mor Hotel(Barmouth)
US$116
US$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brackenhurst House(Fairbourne)
US$164
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penmaenuchaf Hall(Penmaenpool)
US$317
US$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Y Meirionnydd(Dolgellau)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ty Mawr Hotel(Llanbedr)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
207
72
29
15
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
72
29
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior caravansands complexbed caravanindoor poolamerican dineron arrivalfantastic holidayberth caravandog friendly caravanlovely parkamusement arcadeplay areaharlech castlelovely weatherchip shopmain bedroomfish and chips
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here as a family of four over the Easter weekend.
Check in was great, friendly staff and informative about the park, facilities and the facilities on the neighbouring Sands complex.
Caravan was lovely, modern, very clean and spacious. It was well equipped for a family. We stayed in number 78 and although the owners must have a dog because there was a dog bed, it didn't smell like one had been in there and there were no hairs or anything.
The park is very clean and tidy with a playground, laundrette and indoor pool. The pool area and changing rooms were very clean. We walked along the beach everyday, there aren't any facilities on the beach but due to the time of year we only went for a walk so that didn't bother us.
We visited nearby Harlech Castle, Barmouth, Porthmadog and Coed Y Brenin Forest Park all of which were brilliant.
Could have stayed a lot longer and I'm already looking at returning later in the year.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank robemma_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Barmouth Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Wow, so pleased to read your review & even more so to learn you are coming back to us again later on in the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brilliant. Never been to this part of Wales. Barmouth lovely, gorgeous sandy beaches. Grandparents and grandchildren aged 5 and 2. Chocolate Labrador. Comfort 4. Booked through hoseasons. Not expecting 'the ritz' being in a dog friendly caravan. Bought cleaning stuff, blankets and even fan heater from home just in case. Couldn't have been more wrong. Caravan was spotless, spacious, no draughts and very warm with gas fire and radiators throughout. Couldn't tell it was a dog friendly caravan it was so clean. Beds made up on arrival. Main bedroom also had en suite toilet so great having 2 toilets with 2 little ones wanting to go the loo all the time. Enclosed patio with gate fantastic. Kept dog and children safe. Reception staff lovely, very helpful. Easter egg hunt organised. Swimming pool brilliant. Not keen on the large group male and female changing room but that's just me. No lockers so don't take valuables. Great showers poolside, hot water each time. Small site many privately owned caravans, lovely views all around with direct access to beach. Have to go over pebbles to sand so awkward with pushchair. Would definitely return. Great family holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmatt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Barmouth Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Happy to see we were able to impress you, especially given the age ranges, and that you all had a great family holiday. Don’t be a stranger, come back to us again soon!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I saw this site advertising beach front caravans/chalets to hire. Telephoned to book to be told you will get on somewhere on the site I said well I want a beach front one as pictured on your advert oh most of those are privately owned so can't be rented !!!!! Very annoyed at misleading adverts

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank mysterycustomer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my partner had a 4 Berth Caravan last week (w/e 23/03/18)...easy check in...easy check out...the site was spotless as was the Caravan...chilly time of the year so a large fire in the Lounge Area and 4 radiators were great. Lovely walks train is 4 mins away either Barmouth way or Porthmadog...club on site plus chippy and supermarket

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank marktufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival we were given keys to one of the camp site's comfort caravans. We had brought along our very obedient border collies (Belle & Daisy). We found the caravan exceptionally comfortable, clean and tidy. This was a little concerning as it had no 'dog smell' to it and I felt they may have given us a non pet friendly caravan and so approached the reception to get it changed. I was very impressed by the response from staff that the CEO of the company (a dog owner himself) wanted pet owners to be accommodated in the same quality caravan as non pet owners and that all cleaning staff were equiped to clean up very throughly after each visit.
This made for a relaxed and enjoyable holiday. Thank you.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews