We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but grumpy and unhelpful staff”

Nailsworth Garden Centre
Ranked #2 of 2 Quick Bites in Nailsworth
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

It had everything I needed, but I couldn't find someone to advise me when I needed help. Got to the till, asked the person if they could advise and I got an abrupt and surly "No".

Shame really otherwise it would have been fab.

Can't comment on the food as the restaurant was, of course, closed due to Covid.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Anniewat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2020

Stopped here for afternoon tea after selecting a few items to buy. Clearly working under current restrictions is burdensome and repetitive for staff, some places work past that, others let the tedium of customer service creep into their demeanour, and that was the case here.

Efforts to manage risk meant that there are a few complications if you need to use the toilets, select items to buy and/or use the cafe. We ended up having to go all the way out and back in again twice because of the one way system. Service at the entrance to the cafe when you are shown to your table and service at the tills were both a chore for the staff it seemed. The tea and cakes were fine.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2020

We have just enjoyed an excellent breakfast at Nailsworth garden centre. Absolutely delicious and when my husband asked for well done bacon he said it was cooked perfectly and just the way he likes it.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank MLH00014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2020 via mobile

We appreciate we are in difficult times and waiting times for tables or food could be longer but it didn’t seem that busy when we were the only 2 people waiting by the sign at the door to ‘wait to be seated’. After 5 minutes of being totally ignored by the staff regularly walking past us we were told by a couple leaving that unless we wanted to wait an hour for our food we shouldn’t bother. So as we had not even had by then received the courtesy of an acknowledgment of our existence we left. They clearly don’t need or value any more business!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank MSABristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDnailsworth, General Manager at Nailsworth Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologise for the unsatisfactory service that you received in our restaurant. We strive to improve our service constantly so have taken your comments on board and further briefed all staff about actively approaching customers, we apologise that you did not receive this. Should you visit us again we hope you notice improvement as we greatly value all our customers.

Kind Regards
Amanda Hunt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2020

Went here twice over the last two weeks, the food and staff were brilliant. Thank you for looking after us.

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank 113caroleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nailsworth Garden Centre also viewed

 

Been to Nailsworth Garden Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.