We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Dissapointed”

Camel Creek Adventure Park
Ranked #5 of 21 things to do in Wadebridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Nestled in 111 acres of Cornish countryside, Cornwall's Camel Creek Adventure Park is a haven of family-friendly rides, giant play areas and animal encounters. The park is set for a big year in 2016 as it becomes Camel Creek (formerly known as Crealy)it's set to be its best year yet! Boasting thrill rides, 40,000 square feet of indoor play, 35 acres of outdoor play and hundreds of animals, the all-weather park was voted Best Family Attraction in Cornwall by the readers of Primary Times magazine on 2016.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After many years visiting Crealys Cornwall with family and friends we arranged a day trip for 9 of us after extolling the virtues of the rides and the fun they would have on " The Ship" the " Log Flume " and the "Water Slides" we paid out our £121.00 and looked forward to an exciting day.
When we got in we were told that none if the above were open or ever would be again. Nor were the food places bar one.
There is nothing on the website informing visitors of the closures, so many visitors who have been before be dont !!!
Even the most pleasant staff were not fully aware and we were told of numerous visitors complaining.
This is all due to the new intended "Resort" which will no doubt be beautiful for those that can afford to stay, however, Crealys was one of the only theme parks in Cornwall and was a godsend for parents and grandparents when family visited.
I am one of the lucky ones that live close enough to Exeter to visit Crealys Devon and Woodlands
So, good luck to the new Crealys Cornwall and hope you make loads of money during the summer from the visitors that can afford to stay....
Ps can i have my £121.00 back please ..

Thank Alano1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamelCreekPark, Manager at Camel Creek Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Alano1924. We are very sorry you were disappointed with your visit.

Although some rides are no longer in operation, phase two of the development includes investment into the park and will see big improvements made including new rides. Although the rides that are no longer in operation are still on site there are plans in place for these to be moved when the resort development begins. To help compensate for these ride closures we have brought back Character days throughout the year as these were extremely popular in 2016 and reduced our park entry prices from last year. We always recommend if you are unhappy to speak to our duty manager as issues can often be resolved on the day of your visit.

We do hope you continue to enjoy Camel Creek Adventure Park over the coming year and please be assured that we value all our guests and aim to produce a much more improved adventure park in the long term. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"log flume"
in 118 reviews
"water rides"
in 64 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 67 reviews
"wave rider"
in 19 reviews
"all ages"
in 99 reviews
"pirate ship"
in 40 reviews
"reptile house"
in 25 reviews
"indoor play"
in 41 reviews
"peppa pig"
in 16 reviews
"alton towers"
in 30 reviews
"pets corner"
in 14 reviews
"year olds"
in 37 reviews
"great family day"
in 38 reviews
"soft play"
in 44 reviews
"free return"
in 27 reviews
"thunder falls"
in 15 reviews
"older children"
in 34 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have visited here a few times in the past and the children have always enjoyed themselves. Went today and was hugely dissapointed that all the wet rides flume slides dtc had been shut down with no reason put up for it. There where huge ques for food and the majority of the staff looked liked they wanted to be anywhere but there. Not sure how 2017 prices and 2018 are the same when there are less rides. We wont be returning far better parks around for the money.

1  Thank andymcmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamelCreekPark, Manager at Camel Creek Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Andy. We are very sorry you were disappointed by the changes we have made during the 3 months we were closed.

Phase two of the development includes investment into the park and will see big improvements made including new rides. Although the rides that are no longer in operation are still on site there are plans in place for these to be moved when the resort development begins. To help compensate for these ride closures we have brought back Character days throughout the year as these were extremely popular in 2016 and reduced our park entry prices from last year.

We do hope you continue to enjoy Camel Creek Adventure Park over the coming year and please be assured that we value all our guests and aim to produce a much more improved adventure park in the long term.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

massively overpriced!! Went for both the kids rides and mainly to see Peppa pig. Peppa was a little disappointing and 3 rides/attractions were shut off. The charge does not reflect what is in there. Everything is in need of updating. 2 oldest kids (age 14 and 9 thoroughly disappointed. Low quality rides and attractions

Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamelCreekPark, Manager at Camel Creek Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Charlotte. We are very sorry you were disappointed by the changes we have made during the 3 months we were closed.

Phase two of the development includes investment into the park and will see big improvements made including new rides. Although the rides that are no longer in operation are still on site there are plans in place for these to be moved when the resort development begins. To help compensate for these ride closures we have brought back Character days throughout the year as these were extremely popular in 2016 and reduced our park entry prices from last year.

We do hope you continue to enjoy Camel Creek Adventure Park over the coming year and please be assured that we value all our guests and aim to produce a much more improved adventure park in the long term.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went here with a 8 yr old and 10 yr old and was extremely disappointed as the log flume pirate boat and water slides have been cordoned off and aren’t in use spent 3 hours here max spent at least 45 minutes of that in the que for food very understaffed for a bank holiday weekend everybody was complaining the new 5d show was shocking the picture quality was terrible was not worth the £60 to go in we asked the kids if they wanted to go back as you can get in again for free within 7 days they said no thanks so I think that says it all

1  Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamelCreekPark, Manager at Camel Creek Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Kelly. We are very sorry you were disappointed with the changes made.

Phase two of the development includes investment into the park and will see big improvements made including new rides introduced. Although the rides that are no longer in operation are still on site there are plans in place for these to be moved when the resort development begins. To help compensate for these ride closures we have brought back Character days throughout the year as these were extremely popular in 2016 and reduced our park entry prices. I will pass on your comment regarding the 5D simulator to the play and ride Manager so this can be looked at.

We do hope you continue to enjoy Camel Creek Adventure Park over the coming year and please be assured that we value all our guests and aim to produce a much more improved adventure park in the long term.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My 8 yr old daughter loved going here on our holidays to Cornwall and really wanted to go this time. But when we got there and to our disappointment, a number of the rides were boarded off and looked like it was closing down. There was no reflection of this in the price and nor was there any attempt to communicate to us that the major rides were shut. It was not until you had paid that you discovered that these rides were closed – I should have consulted TripAdvisor first! Log Flume, Water Rides and Viking Ship – Closed!

A very poor experience in value and communication.

1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamelCreekPark, Manager at Camel Creek Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Simon. We are very sorry you were disappointed by the changes we have made during the 3 months we were closed.

Phase two of the development includes investment into the park and will see big improvements made including new rides. Although the rides that are no longer in operation are still on site there are plans in place for these to be moved when the resort development begins. To help compensate for these ride closures we have brought back Character days throughout the year as these were extremely popular in 2016 and reduced our park entry prices.

I apologise you were unaware of these closures prior to your visit. We have removed all of these rides from our 2018 advertising material, removed the information from our website and published the changes made on our social media pages.

We do hope you continue to enjoy Camel Creek Adventure Park over the coming year and please be assured that we value all our guests and aim to produce a much more improved adventure park in the long term.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camel Creek Adventure Park also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Camel Creek Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing