We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$78
Vio.com
eDreams$78
Etrip
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
123
31
5
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
123
31
5
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood linguine dog treats the pub ribs busy restaurant excellent dinner coaching inn pitta steak on a stone pedestrianised street boatyard restaurant top ups moules profiteroles sharing platter king prawns skewers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 167 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2022 via mobile

Found this on booking.com. Wanted somewhere between Truro and Bude. As a female rep I like to ensure I check into places where I can ‘feel safe’. Had difficulty finding the car park but Sam was so helpful.
Great atmosphere in the restaurant, so busy for a Wednesday night. Grill night. Steak was fabulous and service excellent. Highly recommended if you are in the area.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank mandy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Louise Mortlock, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2022

Good Morning,
This is a really lovely review to read, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Molesworth arms! I have passed your comments onto our team, I will also mention to Sam what a great job she is doing. Its Fantastic to hear you enjoyed our Grill night and we source our steaks from a farm in St. Tudy which is within a 12 miles radius of the hotel, We would love to see you return again in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Claire Ford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2022 via mobile

Had a great sharer plate for 2, everything was perfect to our taste 5 stars to the chef. The steak was really lovely and the king prawns also the ribs were perfect and cooked perfect. Chunky chips were really nice and the big mushrooms were great and cooked just right. I don't often give 5 stars but this was fantastic

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ivanmP900OA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Louise Mortlock, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2022

Good Afternoon,
This is a really lovely review to read, we are delighted you enjoyed your lunch at The Molesworth arms! I have passed your comments onto our team, I will also mention to the chefs what a great job they are doing . We look forward to welcoming you back, Kind regards Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2022

We had an excellent lunch here. The place was rammed but the staff worked so hard to look after everyone, we were super impressed. The moules frite were excellently cooked and the wine/cream sauce was delicious. Our serving staff, Ashley, Claire and Jeremy were a delight even under such pressure. Thanks for a terrific experience.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PaulE1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Louise Mortlock, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2022

Good Afternoon,
This is a really lovely review to read, we are delighted you enjoyed your lunch at The Molesworth arms! I have passed your comments onto our team, I will also mention to the team what a great job they doing. Its great to hear how well Claire, Ashley and Jeremy had looked after you during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back, Kind regards Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2022 via mobile

Fantastic hotel , very nice staff. Claire and Sharon are most welcoming. Superb food in the evenings and at breakfast is tasty too. Beautiful decorated rooms and very comfortable beds. All in all we will be back next year. Booked already for a long weekend. Thank you for our super stay

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KirstenS564
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Louise Mortlock, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2022

Good Morning,
This is a really lovely review to read, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Molesworth arms! I have passed your comments onto our team, I will also mention to the team what a great job they doing. Its great to hear how great Sharon and Claire had looked after you during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back, Kind regards Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2022

On holiday. We were seated, and heated, semi outdoors at a last minute request for 4 adults and 2 children. The menu is varied and delightful. The children had their own menu to colour in. The staff attended to numerous special requests adding regretfully that there were no sprinkles to our 4yr old's enquiry. In fact, Jeremy and Jade were both charming and considerate, plus a guy on door duty. No request too small, no matter age of the asker... and we include a 74yr old in that. Thanks v much.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Audrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Louise Mortlock, Owner at Molesworth Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2022

Good Afternoon,
This is a really lovely review to read, we are delighted you enjoyed your meal at The Molesworth arms! I have passed your comments onto our team, I will also mention to the team what a great job they doing. Its great to hear how great Jade and Jeremy had looked after you during your visit. We would love to see you return again in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Claire Ford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews