We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect !”
Review of The Botanist

The Botanist
Ranked #19 of 69 Restaurants in Marlow
Price range: US$14 - US$22
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

First and foremost service was quick, efficient and polite, could not of asked for more, staff were friendly and attentive. The main course was fantastic, I would wholely recommend the pork belly hanging kebabs..fantastic!!, we opted for a dessert over starter as we both fancied the rose and hibiscus cheese cake, it sounded amazing, it arrived and looked delicious, unfortunately it turned out to be very bland and somewhat of a disappointment, this was the only blot a very enjoyable evening, the best compliment I can give is that we will be returning very soon.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow B, General Manager at The Botanist, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Hi Paul H
Thank-you so much for your kind review, I'm so happy to hear that you will be returning soon! I have shared your feedback with our development chefs in the hope that we can improve the recipe before your next visit!
All the best,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2021

Joanna was brilliant very efficient and I rate her very highly!!!! Big up Joanna!!!!! Love❤️❤️ Very very happy customers

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank I5117VGbriannab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow B, General Manager at The Botanist, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Hi 15117VGbriannab
Thank-you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, I know Joanna will be so happy when I share your comments with her!
Hope to see you again soon.
All the best,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Went here with my friend and was served by Joanna, who was so lovely! The drinks were amazing as always and the vegan burger and fries were incredible!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank chloelm98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Botanist Bath, General Manager at The Botanist, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Hi Chloelm98
Thank-you so much for taking the tine to leave us a review! I'm so happy to hear you had a great time and I know Joana will be so pleased to read your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
All the best,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Excellent customer service from Kelsie and Page. Couldn’t do enough for us last night. Many thanks to you both The Botanist is a vibrant, cool place to visit when in Marlow.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Chippyburke67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Botanist Bath, General Manager at The Botanist, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Hi Chippyburke67
Thank-you so much for your lovely review! We're so happy to hear you had a great time and we can't wait to see you again soon!
All the best,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Such lovely energy! Anisah checked on us regularly and made sure we were comfortable. We traveled a long way to Marlow and she made us feel so welcome!! Greeted with smile (even behind the mask). What a lovely young lady!<3

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank VtaylorSprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Botanist Bath, General Manager at The Botanist, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Hi Vtaylorsprice
Thank-you so much for your kind feedback, I can't wait to share your comments with Anisah, I know she will be thrilled!
Looking forward to seeing you soon!
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Botanist also viewed

Marlow, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to The Botanist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.