We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Atlantic Holiday Hotel(Callao Salvaje)
US$108
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albatros Apartments(Callao Salvaje)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baobab Suites(Costa Adeje)
US$248
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Garden Villas(Costa Adeje)
US$326
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$456
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Callaomar(Callao Salvaje)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Apartamentos Mirador(Playa Paraiso)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
100
14
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
14
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolla caletaamazing hoteltwo bedroom suitegreat facilitieswashing machine and tumbleadults only sectionstylish hotelstarfish restaurantself cateringa wonderful stayhalf boardbreakfast and dinnerevery member of staffroom servicethe ground floorsea view
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Just got back from this brand new hotel, had five excellent days, staff are attentive and the hotel amenities are excellent. We staid in the adult only side of the hotel which is quiet and very well attended. We were not flying until late in the evening and were able to keep our room until 6pm with no additional charge, which was fantastic relaxing by the pool until our departure. The hotel is very modern and our room was amazing, fantastic panoramic sea views very Miami! Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful break, hope to see you again soon, Anthony & Gillian

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are amazing!
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH_Corales_Resort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Royal Hideaway Corales Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Anthony and Gillian,

We are really happy to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Royal Hideaway Corales Resort with us and TripAdvisor readers.

Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us. When we can and the availability allows us we always provide a late checkout to make the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible till the last moments.

We hope as well to see you again very soon, it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back.

Greetings from Tenerife,
Royal Concierge Department
Royal Hideaway Corales Resort*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The best! Great hotel, delicious and amazing breakfast. Congratulations to the chef Renato Saavedra for the excellent service. Perfect location. We'll come back soon and tell our friends. We are very satisfied.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Janaina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH_Corales_Resort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Royal Hideaway Corales Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We are truly happy to read your wonderful review about your holidays in our newly opened Royal Hideaway Corales Suites Hotel, to be considered as one of the best hotels you stayed at is certainly high praise.

We will not fail to share your words with our chef and all the team, as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

Thank you very much for choosing us for your holidays in Tenerife, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Greetings from La Caleta,
Royal Concierge Department
Royal Hideaway Corales Resort*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

When we arrived at the reception we were so pleasantly surprised how beautiful this Hotel was. If you enjoy modern architecture and minimalist design you will love this place (If you prefer a more decorated look probably not the best choice). Although the Hotel was not quite finished especial the 1st floor where we stayed and the 2 Bedroom Villas are located staff did their very best to make sure we had the best possible experience. The Villa was perfectly designed spacious and we really enjoyed the small pool and deck area outside. We were also very positively surprised that it came with a full laundry room and kitchen. We also enjoyed the little town next to the Hotel with many restaurants and a sweet promenade.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vyrhkgist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH_Corales_Resort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Royal Hideaway Corales Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Der Guest,

We are thrilled to read your review on your recent stay in our newly opened Royal Hideaway Corales Suites Hotel.

Thank you very much for your highlight on the design villa suite we accommodated you in, at Royal Hideaway we are fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours.

We thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Royal Concierge Department
Royal Hideaway Corales Resort*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Well, stayed for a weeks break, lovely hotel, great facilities, high quality and very friendly staff. However, if this hotel wants to be 5 star, get rid of the half board queuing for food, that was neither a pleasant or quality experience, serve food to the table, add a canapé and cocktail hour early evening and fix a two or three choice menu that comes to your table.

San Ho restaurant was magnificent and the gentleman who was the head of front of house was faultless, as was the food.

Very nearly there, but queuing for food is not 5 star

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
5  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH_Corales_Resort, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Royal Hideaway Corales Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear David,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing our newly opened hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for taking the time to share your comments online about your impressions among us.

We always welcome constructive remarks on our services as it gives us the opportunity to look at areas which we can improve to provide an excellent holiday experience. Therefore, we will take into consideration your comments on the half board meal plan.

We truly appreciate your praising words about our San Hô restaurant, and we will forward them to the team that works every day to deliver an excellent service to ensure our guests fully enjoy their dining experiences among us.

Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive remarks, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Royal Concierge Department
Royal Hideaway Corales Resort*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2018

It was lovely to stay here whilst everything is brand new.The furnishings and accessories are stylish and quirky.You get the feeling of being on a luxury liner,the hotel is shaped like a ship,with spiral outside staircases and lifts with one glass side.The family side of the hotel was fairly empty,so staff had plenty of time to chat and help people in the adults only section.Room maids provide a turndown service in the evening and leave a Lindt chocolate on your pillow.

After eating for a couple of days in Nao,the buffet restaurant in the adults section,we decided to try Olivia,the equivalent in the family section and we much preferred this and ate there for breakfast and dinner for the rest of our stay.It is more spacious,the food was better in our opinion and there were hardly any guests in it and we only saw around 3 children.I think we were spoilt as the family section of the hotel wasn’t fully occupied.

We tried dining in Maresia one evening and thoroughly enjoyed the tasting menu there.Although it is expensive,the food was nicely presented and the waiter explained the dishes in a very theatrical manner.

The “cave” near the reception area in the family section is worth seeing,you really feel like you are inside one and there is a machine projecting shapes on a rocky wall,along with mood music playing.

Although we had a balcony with a sea view outside the room,we couldn’t use it much as there was no shade from late morning and we are fair skinned.The balconies in the family section have awnings,so I don’t know why they couldn’t have put them in the adult section as well.So we had to sit around the pool,under a parasol,fortunately there were plenty of empty sun loungers while we were there.One day the attendant took down the parasols though,as he said it was too windy to leave them up.

Be aware there is a 40kph road at the front of the hotel and as the walkways outside the rooms are open air,we did hear a little noise from it in the room.There is also a large site being excavated on the other side of this road at the moment,so there is a digger there and sometimes noise from lorries reversing.

The staff on reception were helpful and courteous and Hector advised us on getting to Santa Cruz for the day and what to see there,as well as sorting out a mistake which had been made on our final bill,thank you for that.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
6  Thank kneed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH_Royal_Concierge, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Royal Hideaway Corales Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Tenerife and for sharing online your personal impressions regarding your holiday.

It fills us with pride that you enjoyed the service and the gastronomical efforts of our chefs at our gastro space Maresía by the Padrón Brothers and we highly appreciate your feedback on our other restaurants as well. As a newly opened resort our guests’ positive and constructive comments keep us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards and to create a memorable holiday experience.

Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, it is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness of our receptionists throughout your holidays among us. We will not fail to forward your compliments to the ones you mentioned personally.

Again we thank you for your review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Royal Concierge Department
Royal Hideaway Corales Resort*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews