We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick ⛔ stop”

The Glencarn Hotel Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Description: Built on the site of the famous Embassy Ballroom, the Glencarn Hotel & Leisure Centre continues a long standing tradition of top quality entertainment and big name bands We are renowned for entertainment and good food. Just 2 mins from award winning Concra Wood golf course, we are 50 mins from Dublin Airport & 1 hr from Belfast General information 30 ensuite bedrooms including family rooms Leisure Centre with 20 metre pool, jacuzzi, plunge pool, children's pool, cardio vascular room, sauna & steam rooms.
Restaurant details
Description: Built on the site of the famous Embassy Ballroom, the Glencarn Hotel & Leisure Centre continues a long standing tradition of top quality entertainment and big name bands We are renowned for entertainment and good food. Just 2 mins from award winning Concra Wood golf course, we are 50 mins from Dublin Airport & 1 hr from Belfast General information 30 ensuite bedrooms including family rooms Leisure Centre with 20 metre pool, jacuzzi, plunge pool, children's pool, cardio vascular room, sauna & steam rooms.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pulled in here for dinner. Great service and top notch food. Couldn't fault it.just off dublin road in castleblaney. Well worth a stop if hungry

1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencarn C, Manager at The Glencarn Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Dave,

Thank you for your review and great comments. We look forward to welcomimg you back to TheGlencarn Hotel in the near future. Kind regards Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 69 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Visited the glencarn on Friday with two young children who were welcomed
Food was lovely - steak sandwich with fresh Home cut chips. Great meal

1  Thank emms86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencarn C, Manager at The Glencarn Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for you lovely comments they are much appreciated. We hope to extend a warm friendly welcome to all our guests young and old and I am delighted that this was the case for your recent visit. We hope to welcome you back to The Glencarn Hotel in the near future. Kind regards management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place for wedding and birthdays. With plenty of bars and space to get around. The food is good can sometimes be slow. But other times quick. Plenty of screen to watch the matches on. The bedrooms are good. Pool and gym downstairs are good.

Thank Conor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencarn C, Manager at The Glencarn Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear Conor
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your comments they are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Glencarn Hotel in the near future. Kind regards Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

On many occasions we have had no problems and couldn't fault food or service in the Glen. But there have been a couple of visits when this is not the case - from waiting 55 minutes to receive food, to unsatisfactory chicken and not being checked up on for a whole meal.
But generally the food is good, a little consistency with service is needed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Blayney_Troy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencarn C, Manager at The Glencarn Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Whilst I cannot comment on the delay with your meal or for your unsatisfactory meal without knowing more details, it has always been hotel policy to check on the customers numerous times throughout their meal and I sincerely apologise if this was not the case during your visit and I will be speaking to all staff regarding this matter.

We have recently introduced a new bar menu and there is on going training scheduled for all staff on the food and customer relations.

I hope that your next visit to us will be more enjoyable and if you wish to speak to any of the managers about this matter please do not hesitate to contact us at the hotel on 042-9746666.

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Have stayed here twice within a month. Friday nights are big band nights and dancing. God food and excellent helpful friendly staff. Will definitely be back.

1  Thank Strangford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencarn C, Manager at The Glencarn Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we pride ourselves on providing a warm and friendly welcome to all our guests and I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Glencarn Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Castleblayney, County Monaghan
Castleblayney, County Monaghan
 
Castleblayney, County Monaghan
Castleblayney, County Monaghan
 

Been to The Glencarn Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing