We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oriel House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$392
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$484
US$436
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
US$278
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Cork)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveler rating
395
279
131
66
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
279
131
66
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrelovely hotelcork cityleisure clubbar foodreception staffwedding receptionfamily roomgreat facilitiestea coffeeboth nightsrelaxing breakfood was lovelywould highly recommend this hotelfrom start to finishstayed here for one nightspa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on the 28th March. We booked through Lauren and she was so helpful over the phone and looked after our booking for us.

Last time we stayed at the oriel she looked after us, she’s an absolute asset to the hotel.

The room was gorgeous, in the Ellis Collection, lovely rooms. The breakfast was brilliant, the supervisor (can’t remember her name) was great along with all the staff.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JackMacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my boyfriend for our first anniversary in December... from the booking to the check out everything was flawless!!
Katie & Lauren the lovely receptionist we dealt with were so efficient!
We stayed in one of the stunning Eilis Suite rooms and the interior is to die for!! cant wait to try out the other style of room!!
We met another Katie in the bar who served us an amazing dinner! The food was just divine!!
Lovely cocktails were made by the fabulous bar staff! Great selection and great value! Definately the perfect couples get away!
We unforchunately could not stay a second night as the hotel was booked up but we will definately be back for more!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the beautifully refurbished suites!
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had this hotel as apart of a tour so we were only here one night and did not choose the hotel. So I cannot speak to location so much as neither myself or my husband drove, and we didn't leave the hotel on our own.

Rooms were a great size, and lovely. Clean and elegant. We had a shower and a separate tub, and the tub was wonderful!

Reception was very friendly, lobby, bar and restaurant for breakfast were all lovely.

Food was good. Overall a great stay

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Travelgirl082290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very quick stay for a wedding as we had to leave early in the morning. The food for the wedding was gorgeous, the room was warm and well laid out. Our bedroom was was basic enough but again warm and clean. Didn’t stay for breakfast.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Wbearsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely short stay here with my partner. Arrived to the surprise of an upgrade to the bridal suite. Service was excellent and the bed was extremely comfortable. Thanks especially to the blonde receptionist with glasses, who we didn't get a chance to thank before departure.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews