We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveler rating
433
302
144
76
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
302
144
76
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure centre cork city lovely hotel leisure club bar food bridal suite reception staff wedding reception great facilities family room lovely town both nights both mornings tea coffee food was lovely would highly recommend this hotel from start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on the 28th March. We booked through Lauren and she was so helpful over the phone and looked after our booking for us.

Last time we stayed at the oriel she looked after us, she’s an absolute asset to the hotel.

The room was gorgeous, in the Ellis Collection, lovely rooms. The breakfast was brilliant, the supervisor (can’t remember her name) was great along with all the staff.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JackMacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I stayed here with my boyfriend for our first anniversary in December... from the booking to the check out everything was flawless!!
Katie & Lauren the lovely receptionist we dealt with were so efficient!
We stayed in one of the stunning Eilis Suite rooms and the interior is to die for!! cant wait to try out the other style of room!!
We met another Katie in the bar who served us an amazing dinner! The food was just divine!!
Lovely cocktails were made by the fabulous bar staff! Great selection and great value! Definately the perfect couples get away!
We unforchunately could not stay a second night as the hotel was booked up but we will definately be back for more!

Room tip: Ask for one of the beautifully refurbished suites!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We had this hotel as apart of a tour so we were only here one night and did not choose the hotel. So I cannot speak to location so much as neither myself or my husband drove, and we didn't leave the hotel on our own.

Rooms were a great size, and lovely. Clean and elegant. We had a shower and a separate tub, and the tub was wonderful!

Reception was very friendly, lobby, bar and restaurant for breakfast were all lovely.

Food was good. Overall a great stay

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Travelgirl082290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

A very quick stay for a wedding as we had to leave early in the morning. The food for the wedding was gorgeous, the room was warm and well laid out. Our bedroom was was basic enough but again warm and clean. Didn’t stay for breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Wbearsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely short stay here with my partner. Arrived to the surprise of an upgrade to the bridal suite. Service was excellent and the bed was extremely comfortable. Thanks especially to the blonde receptionist with glasses, who we didn't get a chance to thank before departure.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews