We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$87
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach Park Motel(Wollongong)
US$109
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Flinders Motel(Wollongong)
US$93
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$152
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong(Wollongong)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Quest Wollongong(Wollongong)
US$132
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
51
20
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
20
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewan easy drivespa bathhome away from homekitchen facilitiesa great place to staya lovely stayshort walk to the beachking bedboutique guest housegarden apartmentair conleannestopoveraccommodationcafesroomy
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I have been there for 3days. I’d had good time. There is a beautiful room and pool with JacuzziI, you can use anytime. And it’s going to be hot pool. it’s very close to the beach. I would like to go there again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gjfree77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthviewBulli, Owner at Southview - Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thanks very much for your review. Yeas our pool/spa can heat up to 36 degrees celsius. It just takes an hour or so to heat up, so our guests just have to ask and it's done!
Regards Neil & Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Perfect place to base yourself to enjoy leisurely walks on the beach and the flagged beaches make it safe for a dip in the clear water. A short walk to the rock pool provided a great alternative to the beach. I enjoyed both! Great views for an ocean walk and an easy drive to the supermarket if required or the nearby cafes provide good food with lovely beachside views. The garden apartment was quiet, spotlessly clean and nicely furnished- the kitchen actually provided utensils and equipment necessary for a meal to be prepared without stress!!! The games were a nice touch too. If available I would definitely return.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

I was lucky enough to stay in the top room of the Southview Boutique Guest House when visiting the area on business. The bathroom is very stylish and modern; offering a spa bath, large fully tiled shower area and beautiful vanity. There was also a large selection of personal amenities for my stay and a lovely clean bath robe. I was so excited to sleep in the big princess bed and admire the great beach view.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Miss-Athena27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthviewBulli, Owner at Southview - Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. Leanne and I have recently updated the vanity in both our Seaview and Garden suites. We try hard to give our guests a selection of amenities that we feel will be useful. Many guests do comment on how nice it is to lay in bed and watch the ocean and waves.
Kind regards Neil & Leanne Southview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I booked 1 night in the StopOver room at Southview Boutique Guest House. From the booking right through to the end of the stay, it was absolutely perfect.

We booked via a third party website and shortly thereafter received confirmation & a welcoming email with very handy information from the owners. Our earlier check-in was also accommodated with ease to which we were very grateful!

We were greeted by Neil upon arrival who showed us the property and led us to the StopOver room with a garden / pool view. As soon as we walked in, we were very happy!! Attention to detail & quality finishes were perfect! Every little aspect was simply perfect from carpet, bathroom fittings and amenities, bedding, pillows, TV, air-con, blinds, the list goes on and on. This room is advertised to be suitable for only short stays which suited us perfectly for our little child-free getaway, which we are very grateful for. Such is the quality of the room, we would only be too happy to stay in the same room for multiple nights in the future. We will definitely be back again. Thank you.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank SWCLGODDARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Very nice little place hidden in the suburb a great location. Just a small walk to the beach and cafe 12 minute drive to wollongong .. We stayed in the seaview room was roomy clean and homely the bed was very comfy .. Owners are lovely and its a little more private than your regular motel .Totally enjoyed our stay there would recommend this little treasure and stay there again ..

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews