We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Classic Breakfast”
Review of El Falcone

El Falcone
Ranked #15 of 32 Restaurants in Winslow
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Great classic breakfast menu but also some Mexican specialties which sounded great but which we didn't try. Excellent service and fair prices. We didn't expect much from the outside, but it was recommended by the front desk at our hotel and we're glad we came.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Littlecabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2018

The food was not as good as I recalled from first visit. Staff is outstanding, and the restaurant was clean and full of nostalgia.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank KarenEnglish_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We'd stopped off to Stand on the Corner in Winslow, Arizona, and decided we wanted to grab a quick bite before getting back on the interstate. Cruising, we spotted the El Falcone and opted to give it a shot. Grilled cheese sandwiches, fries and Cokes. Big portions - too generous. Good stuff, too. Went down easy. Affordable. It was obvious the El Falcone was where the locals dined. Service was good, food was good. Patrons, albeit friendly enough, kept to themselves. If we ever pass through Winslow again, we'll stop off and, depending on time, get a burger or something.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Sunday mornings are very quiet in Winslow. This place was open a little before 7. No disappointment here. Plenty to eat and service was great. Not many people moving at that time of the morning though the waitress told me that it gets packed later once everyone has done the church thing. Had a Denver omelet and was well made. Covered the whole plate. So bring an appetite. Coffee was hot and black. Well worth a stop and on the north side of 66 on the eastern side.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank mred992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2017

MY FAMILY AND I HAD A GREAT BREAKFAST!!! we were traveling five hrs.south
and needed a good start to the day. the red chili is the best!! but hey if you are in the
area they also serve up a tasty lunch

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank melisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Falcone also viewed

 

Been to El Falcone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing