We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Grand Canyon Railway
from US$124.99
More Info
Reviews (8,753)
Filter reviews
8,753 results
Traveler rating
6,359
1,454
466
217
257
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,359
1,454
466
217
257
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first class train robbery polar express dome car grand canyon return trip north pole pullman car great trip cookies cafe car coach class train trip wild west show both ways hot chocolate taking the train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 8,753 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

When we ordered our tickets we signed up for the luxury dome with no kids. We ended up in first class with kids. When we called to get things fixed your company said you don’t offer the luxury dome. We went on the trip and enjoyed the canyon. We do not feel we got what we know we paid for. We did get a small refund of $43.60. This is the last time I will ever use trip advisor/viator.

Date of experience: February 2021
4  Thank T6622KTrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

What a great experience! Felt totally safe through the whole day. Everyone was seated at least six feet apart. Masks must be worn unless eating or drinking. We started the event with a funny cowboy show. We boarded right on time. Our seats were on the Mary Colter, the dome car. It was gorgeous the ride was just breathtaking. Conya Rae was our....hostess/bartender/tour guide and she was spectacular! She was full of fun facts. When you arrive at the Grand Canyon you have about 3 hours to explore and take in the wonder that is this majesty. I would highly recommend this trip to everyone young and seasoned!

Thank jecca201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvercloudsam, Sales at Grand Canyon Railway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience!

We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us.

Best,

GCR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2021

About two weeks prior to flying into Arizona, we had heard about this train ride. The person I talked to for booking the tickets was helpful. I can not compliment this place enough. We are bringing the grandkids out next year for this

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvercloudsam, Sales at Grand Canyon Railway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Good afternoon and thank you for your review!

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience, and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Best,

GCR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

Would Highly Recommend!!! COVID clean train ride. Very entertaining Cowboys, Tarter the singing Cowboy was great. Rob our tour guide on our rail car was super friendly and answered all our questions. Everyone from young kids to older adults would really enjoy this train ride to the Grand Canyon!! Enjoyed every minute!!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank LouisB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvercloudsam, Sales at Grand Canyon Railway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

We appreciate your review and feedback!

Best,

GCR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2021

We really enjoyed taking the Grand Canyon Railway to the Grand Canyon from Williams. The trip was a little longer than it would be to drive but it was so nice and relaxing. We went during the pandemic and everything was very well done. I felt very safe with everyone in masks and social distancing being practiced. The train was at 1/2 capacity with seats staggered and windows open for lots of air flow.

The staff was courteous and accommodating and the trip was lovely. We got off the train and had three hours to explore the South Rim of the Grand Canyon which was plenty of time to see it and take a nice hike. It was not crowded at all, which was nice.

On the way to the canyon we had coach seats (everything else was sold out) and there were good. On the way back, we had first class which was FABULOUS (definitely shell out a few extra bucks for comfy seats and the ability to buy drinks). The "robbers" on the train were fun and we had a great time chatting with the staff.

The Railway is located in the very nice town of Williams. Route 66 runs through it so this is a good day trip for anyone driving the Route. We stayed at the Grand Canyon Railway Hotel so walking across the parking lot to get on the train was great!

Highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2020
5  Thank jennlovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvercloudsam, Sales at Grand Canyon Railway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Thank you for your review and feedback, we're glad that you enjoyed your experience!

Best,

GCRH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews