We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
11
25
46
48
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
25
46
48
99
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

The only thing this place has going for it is the location - just outside of the GC. We were offered only power hook up (no water or sewer). Bathrooms were gross. Person who checked us in was indifferent. Oh, did I mention this place was the most expensive RV park we stayed at (over the course of the week we camped at the Grand Canyon, Lake Powell and Sedona)? If you have any other option, take it.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pat_n_Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

The location is behind a small strip mall (not picturesque at all) but a decent enough location to Grand Canyon NSP (if camping in the park is unavailable). The toilets and showers are completely disgusting and smell really bad. We opted to not shower. There’s nothing nice about the Camping location except convenience. There was no water hookup in March because of frozen pipe situation - so water is only available in warmer weather - to be fair they did tell us that. The benches are shoddy and gross - really un inviting as well as lame fire pits that are only sporadically placed. One upside is a Starbucks if you want a coffee in the morning as well as the local bus to the Grand Canyon National Park.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Global316283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We've stayed in 100's of RV parks, this one is the absolute worst. NO RUNNING WATER AT THE SITE!! It's basically equivalent to tent camping under a highway over pass. The location near the Grand Canyon is not worth the agony you will experience by staying here. Seriously, I ignored these reviews and regretted it. The WiFi here just doesn't work. Also, if you want to take a shower it costs $2 for only 8 minutes. Which is terrible when you consider THERE IS NO RUNNING WATER AT THE SITE. Pass on this place. Oh and they are super expensive too.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank RVcrazy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Would not stay open 15 extra minutes to greet me when we arrived. Bathrooms/Shower closed at 8a for cleaning. I asked the guy doing the cleaning why and he responded that the office made him do it. He was happy to leave if a customer asked to enter the bathroom. Campground is dusty and very cramped. I would only stay here again if I can't get into the park in the Grand Canyon. They charge quite a bit, so I wish they cared about customers. I don' think they will change given all the bad reviews....

Someone needs to start a competing business. They would be successful if they just cared about their customers.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Of the almost 100 RV parks my wife and I have stayed at in the last 10 months, this was probably the worst, and we’ve stayed at some pretty shady places! First of all, there were only two RV parks open at this time of year (December) near the Grand Canyon. We chose this one because it supposedly had full hookups, it was right outside the park, there was phone signal, and it was cheaper than Grand Canyon Trailer Village inside the park. When we got there, they told us they had full hookups, so we decided to stay and they charged our card for our 5-night stay. When we got to our site, after setting up, we turn on the water and there was nothing. We go to the office and they said they forgot to tell us that they shut off the water for the season, but potable water was available for us to fill our fresh water tank. Well that’s just great! We already detached and set up the trailer! So they said they can turn on the water during the day for us, but it had to be shut off at night to keep from freezing. Fine. So we used the free camp shower the first night (which they felt obligated to let us use versus the pay showers because of THEIR mistake). They turned on the water for us the next day, which was fine as we were able to use our bathroom, wash dishes, etc. We go out for the day. We come back and they leave us a note saying they can’t turn on the water for us anymore. WTF! So we use the free camp shower for a second night. The next morning the free shower is locked. We decided to leave then and there! Out of courtesy, we tell them we’re going to GC Trailer Village in the park. No apology from them.

Bottom line: STAY AWAY FROM THIS RV PARK!!! Their customer service sucks and all they want is your money!!! Seriously, this place needs to be shut down!!!!

On a different note, GC Trailer Village is awesome, even though they’re a little more expensive. You’re in the park, you have full hookups, and you get to see elk, deer, and even coyotes roam around the campground. Stay there instead!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Frostycool75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews