We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveler rating
420
180
42
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
180
42
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskguest servicesla casitaceiling fanin townwafflesmain gatestay there againevery morningbreakfast buffetrooms are spaciousthe general managersausagepool and hot tuban older hotelnice place to staystaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I have stayed several times at Sierra Suites and always thought it was top-notch. I was looking forward to staying there again last week, and was very surprised and disappointed to see how unkempt the grounds of the motel had become. Cigarette butts, weeds, plastic wrappers and bottles in parking lot and unswept corners of outdoor courtyards. The towels in our room smelled very smoky, and had big yellow stains on them, so we had to exchange them at the front desk. The meatball subs, as advertised on their webpage, turned out to be cold bean burritos, and there was no salad. I just read recent reviews and had to double check we were writing about the same place. I hope there has been an effort to restore Sierra Suites to its former classy self.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank ready_2_retire_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

All of the staff were very nice and helpful, and the service was great. The rooms were clean. We enjoyed the spa and pool. The grounds were well maintained. We will be staying (probably repeatedly) because we are looking for a home in the area. Sierra Suites is centrally located to the area we are searching, and to Fort Huachuca. Sierra Suites was recommended by our former neighbors who just moved to Elgin.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank msfiesty2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We were met by Nancy. She was extremely friendly. My wife andvthe wife of ou friends really liked her a lot. She was friendly, helpful and funny all at we. We totally enjoyed sitting in the lobby after dinner and talking and laughing with her. Everyone we met, from Vivic to Dina the cook in the morning.were helpful and friendly. Great stay.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rjray471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Our group of motorcycle riders was in search of a place to stay while riding in AZ.
great place to stay, walking distance to a bar-restaurant.

I would highly recomend this hotel.
Great breakfast.
I felt safe and secure.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kennykunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Really impressed with this hotel. Service has been great, very personal and polite staff. Room was super clean. It's nothing fancy but you can tell ownership takes pride in their hotel. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RChurch123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews