We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun for the whole family!”
Review of M Diamond Ranch

M Diamond Ranch
Ranked #1 of 91 Tours in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Horse back trailrides for both novice and experienced riders Lunch and Dinner Cookouts. Wagon rides pulled by draft horses. Small groups and personal attention. Special western events for larger groups. The real deal...Not a stage show or wannabe cowboy actors. Learn authentic western history and heritage on a 100 year old working cattle ranch. Enjoy scenic trails, dark starry skies endless views in a peaceful rural environment with abundant wildlife.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well worth the side trip from Sedona. Extremely friendly and prepared staff. The kids especially loved the ride!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localArizona, Owner at M Diamond Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

The short trip from Sedona brings guests to an entirely different experience away from the tourist crowds. Glad you and the kids enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"horseback ride"
in 109 reviews
"hour ride"
in 100 reviews
"cowboy cookout"
in 74 reviews
"steak dinner"
in 48 reviews
"peach cobbler"
in 27 reviews
"his guitar"
in 17 reviews
"horse drawn wagon"
in 16 reviews
"cornbread"
in 16 reviews
"western experience"
in 12 reviews
"delicious steak"
in 12 reviews
"private ride"
in 10 reviews
"riding experience"
in 13 reviews
"wonderful ride"
in 18 reviews
"experienced riders"
in 19 reviews
"long ride"
in 14 reviews
"favorite part"
in 10 reviews
"small group"
in 11 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff are professional and well educated. Horses are well trained and know what to do. We had a lot of fun and would return to do the longer horseback rides. Dinner was delicious and music was great! Great view of western landscape and the star gazing is uneblievable. The ranch is not well marked from the main road. There should probably be a sign but its about a 6 mile ride in from the main highway.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank csimpson100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localArizona, Owner at M Diamond Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are a 35,000 acre working cattle ranch located in the Coconino National Forest, on a Forest Service road. Complete and very specific directions are provided in confirmation emails when reservations (which are necessary) are made. Thanks for your review of our Ranch Rendezvous!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great visit at the ranch. We did a 1-hour trail ride, it was beautiful scenery and not too large of a group. Our guides were knowledgeable and friendly, which made it all the more enjoyable! My kids were too young for the trail ride, but were able to do a short ride in the corral afterward. I would definitely go back again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank llbostick6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localArizona, Owner at M Diamond Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad we were able to provide "pony rides" for your younger children (advance request) Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Heather was warm and welcoming on our trail ride. The ride it’s self was pretty slow and rocky terrain, I would have liked the option to stretch the horses legs a bit more as we are more experienced, but overall beautiful scenery, lovely staff, lots of ranch and animals to look at along the way. Nice horses.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localArizona, Owner at M Diamond Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We do have longer rides available for experienced riders with the opportunity for a little more giddyup. Perhaps you will visit the ranch again and choose one of those.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our visit to M Diamond ranch was amazing! The horses were well cared for, excellent temperament and safe. The trail ride was beautiful, and our trail guides were really informative, making the trail ride more like a tour with local history and pointing out interesting sites. We stayed for the BBQ dinner which was cooked in front of us and sooooo delish!! The dessert was especially good! The sing along part was great, too, really fun and he took our requests (be sure to catch up on your old country tunes if you're a little unsure!). Big thanks to the ranch for hosting a very memorable evening for our family!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Karen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
localArizona, Owner at M Diamond Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So happy that you enjoyed our evening Ranch Rendezvous and thanks for taking the time to leave a review here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M Diamond Ranch also viewed

 

Been to M Diamond Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing