We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent find!”
Review of Craft 64

Craft 64
Ranked #5 of 1,409 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Gastropub, Wine Bar, Brew Pub
Description: Craft 64 is a Neopolitan-style wood-fired pizzeria. We also have a variety of salads, bruchettas, charcuttery, desserts, and appetizers. We have 36 beer taps, which feature Arizona beer exclusively, and a Sommelier curated wine program. Craft 64 is located in one of the oldest adobe houses in Old Town Scottsdale. As it is located in an old house, we train our wait staff to treat everyone like family.
Restaurant details
Description: Craft 64 is a Neopolitan-style wood-fired pizzeria. We also have a variety of salads, bruchettas, charcuttery, desserts, and appetizers. We have 36 beer taps, which feature Arizona beer exclusively, and a Sommelier curated wine program. Craft 64 is located in one of the oldest adobe houses in Old Town Scottsdale. As it is located in an old house, we train our wait staff to treat everyone like family.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Only had appetizers and they were delicious like the bruschetta. But we really came for the beer! And they did not disappoint. The owner waits tables, so you know it is a homey, reasonably priced, and doing all it can do to attract clientele. They got us back a second time on our 5 day trip. Sat outside on a porch out back in a little semi-out of the way, but quaint area and we were thoroughly pleased with all facets of this craft beer/ restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gator2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Good place to watch the NCAA finals— even if Michigan lost. Nice outside patio too. The pizza is excellent, thin crust. The beer list is extensive and excellent. The menu is a bit limited— but we liked it so much we went twice!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MeT1nT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We first went here on our Scottsdale food tour and we knew we had to go back. Went back and had the caprese and the sausage pizza. Both were amazing. They make the mozzarella from scratch everyday. My husband had the beer and said it was great! I had the Pinot Noir and it was great too. Our service was top notch and we saw other servers taking great care of their customers too. Will for sure be coming back here!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank shutc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

What a great find! The pizzas and atmosphere are great and the service is even better. It is a bit expensive but we still thought It was a great value with a great location. The pizza is thin crust (serving 1-2) and very tasty. We enjoyed the Carne and the FICO. The kids had a basic Margarita (cheese) pizza.

We stayed in Scottsdale on the bookends of our great family trip to see the Southwest. Craft 64 ended up becoming a nice easygoing stop for the family. I found the staff very helpful/patient. We have one child with food allergies and the service from the host (Ben?) was greatly appreciated. He went the extra mile to make us feel at home. The wait staff (Roger) on our second trip was also very attentive.

Good beers and cocktails as well.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank gregpV3314OS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Hey, break away from Old Town and get over to Main Street in Scottsdale for this great place. We stumbled on to this place because we had dinner next door at the Old Town Tortilla Factory (a separate review). This place has a great craft beer and wine selection, including several beers made by Craft 64. The pizza is wood fire oven baked and delicious. In season the place is open-air with a small patio out back. The service was exceptional. Just the right amount and friendly. I'm so glad we found this place. When I'm back in the Phoenix area I will be going back here for sure.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R5871BQmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Craft 64 also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Paradise Valley, Central Arizona
 

Been to Craft 64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing