We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aloft Scottsdale(Scottsdale)
US$100
US$86
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$78
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Palms Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,935)
Filter reviews
1,935 results
Traveler rating
1,061
473
252
98
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,061
473
252
98
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluna spagolf coursebusiness trippool barbeautiful propertymain buildinghot tubfire pitrooms are spaciousconferencestillmangroundsmccormickvaletaccommodationsstaycationcabana
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,935 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Everyone and everything was just so effortless. Truly the most relaxing & pleasant trip in a long time. Each employee was helpful when needed without being overly intrusive. Food and drinks were perfect. Everything was clean!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mltravleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, General Manager at The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

It is fantastic to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us. please keep us in mind the next time you need to get away.
Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Every hotel representative went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience. The pool was great, but sometimes finding lounge chairs was a challenge. The food at the restaurant was excellent

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Susan Bumpus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, General Manager at The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Susan, It is fantastic to hear that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for the compliments. We hope you have the opportunity to be with us again soon.
Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We spent five days at the Scottsdale Resort and we were very happy with the whole experience. The facility offered all the amenities one could want to make a vacation completely enjoyable. Especially liked the pool, fire pit and fitness area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gjscheib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, General Manager at The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Happy belated birthday to your son. We would love to have you back for the next special occasion.
Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

First time charged by a hotel for accepting my clubs. Outrageous charge of $60 to accept the clubs. Then to boot, charged me another $60 to have them picked up by UPS. The hotel charge was more than the fee charged by Shipsticks for delivery of the clubs to the hotel, picking them up at the end of the stay, and returning them home. Ridiculous!!!!

Additionally, the rooms are very spread out and the walk from your room to an elevator to go to the lobby can be 1/4 mile. If you do make a reservation, make sure the room is near an elevator.

Additionally, the service people were washing the exterior windows at 6:00 am, making an extraordinary amount of noise in the process, waking us up.

Room Tip: want a room by an elevator
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginsea12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, General Manager at The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We are sincerely sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing stay at our resort. Our staff works hard to ensure that each guest has an excellent experience, and we are very disturbed when we hear that guests did not enjoy their stay.
Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Very nice property. We enjoyed the restaurant for breakfast with great service. Also the pool and service there were top notch. We stayed on the 2nd floor lookin gout at the gold course which was nice. One draw-back, I prefer black out curtains in order to sleep in a bit more.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacispencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srccdirector, General Manager at The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Hopefully you will have the chance to stay with us longer in the future.
Ken McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews