We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 08/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$66
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/02
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Palms Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Scottsdale Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveler rating
340
278
178
88
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
278
178
88
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbright colorsold towngiants spring trainingpool areaan older hotelart galleriesvalet staffpool partyguacamolebars and restaurantsgreat poollocation was perfecthappy hourgolf cartfitness centermain buildingdistrito
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very disappointed with our stay at the Saguaro. We got this on Priceline rated as a 4 Star and it clearly is NOT !! We were stuck in the back of the resort in an old run down, dirty, noisy room that certainly did not live up to a 4 Star resort. Priceline should be ashamed to have this a 4 Star. We asked to be moved but were told only two bed rooms were in this location. I find that hard to believe. We also complained on check out but the counter person seemed disinterested and did nothing. Very Disappointed for the high price we paid.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pwarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This hotel is a gem in the middle of all the action. We stayed here for four nights to catch some Giants Spring training games. You cannot beat this location. You could walk or ride a Lime Bike everywhere. We had the best time grabbing a bike out front of the hotel and riding it everywhere to the stadium or places to eat and hang out. The hotel itself is very friendly and trendy. The rooms are very clean . The pool area has ping pong, corn hole, and a fire pit area. We will stay here every year from now on. There was an issue with an additional charge found after checkout. It was handled within the same day, no issue. I recommend the Saguaro, great place in all aspects.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Beth B, Manager at The Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Lindsay,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your Spring Training getaway, and were able to take advantage of our great location in Old Town Scottsdale as well as the bikes here on property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Many nice things about this older place, it just fell short of our expectations, given the price. Our room was ground floor in Building 6.
Positives: convenient location, especially for walking around Old Town and to the baseball stadium. Great staff- friendly and helpful. Basic room seemed refurbished, clean and with good beds/linens. Good pools. Free parking and free shuttle to places in Old Town.
Negatives: Our room had a lovely patio on which we looked forward to relaxing outside but there was no furniture. Not one chair. When we requested they provide at least some chairs they said they would, but never did. At checkout to their credit, the staff gave us a partial refund. But this was a big disappointment to not be able to use the outdoor space and had I known I would have stayed somewhere else.
Minor things: The bathroom was small, but that is likely due to it being an older hotel. The wooden sliding bathroom door lacked a handle and did not fully close. Limited in-room coffee (and no tea) was a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank EAF18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Beth B, Manager at The Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving your review. I am sorry that we feel short of your expectations, and that you did not have furniture to relax on outside your room. We will certainly have this issue rectified, and hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018

It is an older property that has been dressed up as well as could be, in my inexpert opinion. Very colorful, and two nice pools. One a little bit more of the party pool, and one a little bit more of the serenity pool.

Staff is great across the board.

Great location if you want to check out nightlife in old town Scottsdale and or shopping . Also great to be in walking distance to the Scottsdale Stadium for spring training games .

Room Tip: Recommend third-floor pool view .
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Beth B, Manager at The Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thanks for your review Pat! I'm glad you enjoyed the location, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2018

My husband and I had only one night in Scottsdale at the end of a vacation, so looked forward to staying at the Saguaro because of the location and the general stylish appearance of the hotel. Having stayed there just two days ago, I can say that it seems like an average mid-century hotel that was updated with brightly rainbow colors, and not much change otherwise. The room was dark and musty; the bed did not have a fitted sheet, just a sheet tucked over the mattress, which pulled up during sleep, revealing the mattress. The duvet cover was placed over the duvet (the duvet was not inside), so that fell onto the floor and revealed a blanket that was yellowed and even had a bloodstain – and all of these sheets were shifting around during a sleepless night because the air conditioning didn't work, remaining at a steady and sweaty 78º. The pool area was nice enough, though the very loud club music pumped at either end (even underwater) was a distraction, not relaxing in the slightest, and a lot of the sun beds were stained and tired in appearance. Overall, this was a disappointing visit for the cost. That all said, the hotel is in a great location, with one entrance leading almost directly into Old Town and an easy walk or very short drive to good areas.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank CaitC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Beth B, Manager at The Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your were not comfortable in your room and experienced some issues with the AC while you were here, as well as with the bedding. This is certainly not up to our standard and we will work to correct these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews