We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saguaro Scottsdale
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess(Scottsdale)
US$349
US$314
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$180
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
3 Palms Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$411
US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$397
US$339
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveler rating
330
275
173
84
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
275
173
84
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbright colorsold townbathroom doorgiants spring trainingan older hotelpool areaart galleriesbars and restaurantsguacamolepool partygreat poollocation was perfecthappy hourgolf cartfitness centerdistritovalet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a gem in the middle of all the action. We stayed here for four nights to catch some Giants Spring training games. You cannot beat this location. You could walk or ride a Lime Bike everywhere. We had the best time grabbing a bike out front of the hotel and riding it everywhere to the stadium or places to eat and hang out. The hotel itself is very friendly and trendy. The rooms are very clean . The pool area has ping pong, corn hole, and a fire pit area. We will stay here every year from now on. There was an issue with an additional charge found after checkout. It was handled within the same day, no issue. I recommend the Saguaro, great place in all aspects.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Beth B, Manager at Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Lindsay,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your Spring Training getaway, and were able to take advantage of our great location in Old Town Scottsdale as well as the bikes here on property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

Many nice things about this older place, it just fell short of our expectations, given the price. Our room was ground floor in Building 6.
Positives: convenient location, especially for walking around Old Town and to the baseball stadium. Great staff- friendly and helpful. Basic room seemed refurbished, clean and with good beds/linens. Good pools. Free parking and free shuttle to places in Old Town.
Negatives: Our room had a lovely patio on which we looked forward to relaxing outside but there was no furniture. Not one chair. When we requested they provide at least some chairs they said they would, but never did. At checkout to their credit, the staff gave us a partial refund. But this was a big disappointment to not be able to use the outdoor space and had I known I would have stayed somewhere else.
Minor things: The bathroom was small, but that is likely due to it being an older hotel. The wooden sliding bathroom door lacked a handle and did not fully close. Limited in-room coffee (and no tea) was a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank EAF18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Beth B, Manager at Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving your review. I am sorry that we feel short of your expectations, and that you did not have furniture to relax on outside your room. We will certainly have this issue rectified, and hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

It is an older property that has been dressed up as well as could be, in my inexpert opinion. Very colorful, and two nice pools. One a little bit more of the party pool, and one a little bit more of the serenity pool.

Staff is great across the board.

Great location if you want to check out nightlife in old town Scottsdale and or shopping . Also great to be in walking distance to the Scottsdale Stadium for spring training games .

Room Tip: Recommend third-floor pool view .
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Beth B, Manager at Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review Pat! I'm glad you enjoyed the location, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

My husband and I had only one night in Scottsdale at the end of a vacation, so looked forward to staying at the Saguaro because of the location and the general stylish appearance of the hotel. Having stayed there just two days ago, I can say that it seems like an average mid-century hotel that was updated with brightly rainbow colors, and not much change otherwise. The room was dark and musty; the bed did not have a fitted sheet, just a sheet tucked over the mattress, which pulled up during sleep, revealing the mattress. The duvet cover was placed over the duvet (the duvet was not inside), so that fell onto the floor and revealed a blanket that was yellowed and even had a bloodstain – and all of these sheets were shifting around during a sleepless night because the air conditioning didn't work, remaining at a steady and sweaty 78º. The pool area was nice enough, though the very loud club music pumped at either end (even underwater) was a distraction, not relaxing in the slightest, and a lot of the sun beds were stained and tired in appearance. Overall, this was a disappointing visit for the cost. That all said, the hotel is in a great location, with one entrance leading almost directly into Old Town and an easy walk or very short drive to good areas.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank CaitC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Beth B, Manager at Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your were not comfortable in your room and experienced some issues with the AC while you were here, as well as with the bedding. This is certainly not up to our standard and we will work to correct these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference. The rooms were just fair, not that clean, medium level of comfort. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The big surprise was the food served at the conference, which was 5-Star. It’s relatively close to the airport and not near a ton of traffic. If you’re a SF Giants fan, it is located right near their Spring Training stadium.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank travel4buisness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Beth B, Manager at Saguaro Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving your review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the food at your conference! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews