We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful prizes to be found!”
Review of Newman Gallery

Newman Gallery
Ranked #18 of 71 things to do in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: We are open every day except Christmas from 10-5. We have an awesome selection of sterling silver jewelry and the art of Dave Newman and many independent artists from all over the country. Stop in and have a great visual treat!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found many beautiful gifts for family members. It is always fun to shop for others and surprise them.

Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave N, Owner at Newman Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your support of our gallery! See you next time!
The Newman Gallery Gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"unique items"
in 3 reviews
"local artists"
in 4 reviews
"unique art"
in 2 reviews
"great jewelry"
in 2 reviews
"prices are very reasonable"
in 2 reviews
"whiskey row"
in 8 reviews
"inventory"
in 3 reviews
"donna"
in 7 reviews
"newton"
in 13 reviews
"earrings"
in 3 reviews
"shop"
in 9 reviews
"gifts"
in 3 reviews
"stone"
in 2 reviews
"turquoise"
in 2 reviews
"treasure"
in 3 reviews
"az"
in 4 reviews
"square"
in 4 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went in to look and ended up buying and returning later to buy more. The one of a kind jewelry they sell is truly art and priced very reasonable.

Thank toddw883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave N, Owner at Newman Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the kind words! We really try to make everyone's visit one to remember! See you next time!
The Newman Gallery Gang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017

I live in Prescott and when I need that perfect something for others or myself, this is THE place. In fact, it is impossible to leave empty handed! Donna and Dave are the owners and are friendly, knowledgeable and so accommodating. The same goes for Jane and Nancy, their staff. If you need that perfect holiday gift, this is the place! I love/hate visiting because I see a must have and of course, I must buy it!

Thank lovetohike1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave N, Owner at Newman Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Thank you so much! We appreciate you visiting our store and shopping local! The Newman Gallery Gang....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Newman's Gallery is the best shop in Prescott, AZ! Amazing offering of jewelry, art & gifts! Wonderful folks to help you find a treasure to take home! If you are looking for a remembrance of your visit to Prescott stop by Newman Gallery & meet Dave & Donna!

They are the Best!

Thank lor68aine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave N, Owner at Newman Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thank you very much for the kind words. Hope to see you the next time you visit Prescott! The Newman Gallery Gang...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017

If you are in Prescott, go see this store. Period.....

Donna, the owner, was very kind, and even chatted with me about my terrible (terrible) choice in music!

Thank wrnelson89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave N, Owner at Newman Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Thank you for coming into our gallery! I hope your music choices improve! Ha . See you next time you visit our gallery! The Newman Gallery Gang...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newman Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Newman Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing