We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a Bad Meal”
Review of Abuelo's

Abuelo's
Ranked #1 of 327 Restaurants in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Abuelo's invites you to experience the incredible flavors of Mexico, combining homemade cooking with rich flavors of coastal and interior Mexican cuisine.
Reviewed 15 February 2019

I visit this restaurant every time I am in the area. We arrived around happy hour time and because the bar was full they honored the happy hour prices at our table. They accommodated someone in our party who was on the Keto diet and the food was excellent. The price was also very reasonable. I look forward to my next visit to Arizona so I can come back!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DecloGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

Incredible food, great service, beautiful building. My family and I love go to place. Don't miss the queso dip.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Teecue2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2019

Slightly upscale Mexican themed restaurant. Good service. Moderately priced meals. Large menu. Traditional Mexican entrees. Pricing is in the $10 to $15 range for most entrees.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank illini33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

A group went to the movie and then to the restaurant. We had 8 people and everyone loved their food. Restaurant is beautiful, authentic and convenient to the sports field and movie theater. We're going back again

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Wander85212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

Usually great food. Had to wait 20 minutes for our food, and the chicken was slightly overdone, but the dinner was good and fairly priced. The frozen margarita was really good as was the salsa served before dinner.

Great service, and the chocolate eruption dessert was to die for

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank michaelbkolsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abuelo's also viewed

 
Glendale, Central Arizona
Glendale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Abuelo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing