We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aikendor hotel(El Calafate)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Complejo Don Pepe(El Calafate)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amigo del Mundo Hosteria y Apart Hotel(El Calafate)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$86
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rochester Hotel Calafate(El Calafate)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lagos Del Calafate(El Calafate)
US$87
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

America del Sur Hostel(El Calafate)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
382
104
14
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
104
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach morningsmall kitchengreat locationseparate bedroomthese cabinsthe main streetshops restaurantsshort blocksperfect place to staybus stationtwo single bedsempanadasin townsouth americawi fistayed here for nightssupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The staff was very kind and very helpfull. The room was clean and orgenized.
The breakfast arrived on time. The location is very good.
we are reccomend to stay in Santa Monica Aparts more days than we have been ( 2 nights )

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

These are attached wooden bungalows of limited size with one double and two single beds. Very small kitchen with a table not even suited for two. Everything is clean and the service is good with (expensive) laundryservice and daily breakfast of unfrozen buns and condiments.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Loved our little cabin! Room #5. Great staff. Celebrated my husband's 60th birthday with a bottle of wine! Very clean and quiet. Nice breakfast in the morning delivered to the room. Perfect setting and VERY close to the main street. Could walk to restaurants and lake very easily. Highly Recommend!

Room Tip: Cabin #5 is a stand alone one bedroom. NICE!
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2018

I don’t normally give a 5 star rating but I am on this occasion. We stayed here for 4 nights and this place is fantastic! The little wooden cottage that we stayed in was beautiful. The service was excellent and the breakfast which is delivered to your door each morning was great! We were sad to leave this place because we enjoyed it so much!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is fantastically located just one or two blocks away from the Main Street of El Calafate (it is a small town). Rooms were cottage-style with a unique, rustic character, with a small functional kitchen, wooden decor and fully fitted with heaters. It is very much value for money - however don’t expect four/five star quality. This is a three-star accommodation in a five star location. Breakfast was included in our rate but it was very simple - bread, ham and cheese. Nothing you wouldn’t expect for paying this rate. One tip would be to head to the supermarket nearby (the hotel staff can guide you) and buy eggs to complete your breakfast. Service was ok - staff were generally friendly and helpful but one or two didn’t speak English and one gentleman at night was particularly impatient when the safe didn’t work in the room. He had insinuated that we were unable to follow the instructions on the safe when the safe was faulty itself. It left a little sour taste during our stay but nothing too devastating. Overall I would recommend this place to anyone but remember it is simple and you get what you pay for.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank tagyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews