We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$73
Agoda.com$73
eDreams$73
Hurb
FindHotel
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
6
23
74
35
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6
23
74
35
23
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 161 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2018 via mobile

It’s a place to stay. Warm and dry. Not much else to recommend. Clean enough but so many easily fixed maintenance issues. The first time I have used a leaning toilet. See the photo of missing tiles behind the basin. Plenty of hot water. Not much cold. Breakfast no good at all. Find somewhere else If you can

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank gemido
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Everything broken. Extremely basic (no fridge in room)and even that not maintained. Breakfast just pastries, sugar, bread, bad coffee. Internet not effective in rooms. No control over heaters so have to open window onto road to cool and road very noisy.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2014

I spent 5 nights in another, quite basic, hotel in the town but when I moved to this hotel I immediately wanted to leave.
For £50 per night b&b for a single room I had fairly low expectations to begin with but these basic expectations were not met and I'm definitely not a fussy traveller. I can honestly say that i've stayed in better hostels.
1. The hotel was empty when I arrived (5pm) - almost deserted, and the plants outside were dead . . . devoid of life in almost every sense which set off alarm bells in my mind
2. I don't speak Spanish - my own failing and not the hotel's, but do bear in mind that this hotel does not employ bilingual staff (I can speak other languages, just not spanish)
3. I was escorted to my room by a grumpy man in a rickety lift
4. the corridors reminded me of the hotel in the film 'The Shining'
5. The room was so dated - it might have been stylish in the mid-seventies but it wasn't even retro-chic in this day and age
6.The paint was peeling off the window frame, not in small patches, but throughout. it was very evident that they needed replaced. There was also mould and dead insects around the windows.
7. The bathroom was just so dirty. It smelled like a student dorm bathroom, tidy but yuck! it needed a good scrub with bleach!
8. I couldn't lock the door. The locks were the same as those my grandparents had in their house built in the 70s but I couldn't remember how they worked. I brought the receptionist up to show me (just push the button on the inside and close behind you).
9. I tried to check out before 7am but the night-porter wasn't able to give me a receipt.
10. the receptionist wouldn't give me a receipt either - she conveyed through hand gestures that i owed nothing but just refused to give me the bill indicating this
11. In another hotel in esquel I had lovely breakfasts all week - this hotel's breakfast buffet mainly consisted of dessert pies. I had a fruit salad.
12. no shower gel, shampoo nor tea and coffee making facilities were provided

I was so glad to finally leave this hotel at 7am

THIS IS, HONESTLY, THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN!

Good points:
1. the bath towel they provided was nice and thick
2. When I indicated to the receptionist that the windowsill was dirty she understood. I left my room for a while and when I returned it had been cleaned.

Room tip: just don't bother - go to any of the other countless hotels in the area as none of them could be as bad as this!
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank L Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Just a few comments:
The rooms facing the main entrance street are very noisy due the the traffic generated by a near by "boliche". It is imposible to sleep.
The hotel is possibly some decades old and the remodeling has been very poor.
The announce breakfast buffet but only assorted sweets are servd next to juice, coffee and yogourt
The relation quality/price is very low
Much better places can be found in this city

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank jecapilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews