We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$155
PricelineUS$155
Hotels.comUS$155
eDreamsUS$155
Agoda.comUS$155
Orbitz.comUS$155
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
202
35
14
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
202
35
14
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2020

We stayed here on two separate nights, having 2 different rooms. The first night we were in room 6 in a small separate building and this was fine. The room was a little small, but the bathroom had plenty of counter space, and there was a front porch to sit outside and enjoy the lovely surroundings. The second night we stayed in room 1, which was in the main building, and the room was larger, with a large bathroom and counter area. Both rooms had great AC (that we only used for sleeping). On our first night, we ate at the on site restaurant, which served a set menu, but it was so delicious! The house white and red wines were good, and we were able to try them during the evening reception offered gratis (from 5:30 - 7 pm?). Breakfast is the usual Argentinian offerings (with fresh squeezed OJ!), and you could also order eggs to your preference.

The hotel is located about 30 minutes from the center of Salta, so we were glad to have a car. It's beautifully located out in the country, and has a cool, clean pool. We only found one staff person who spoke English, but all were very friendly and tried to help us, given our minimal Spanish.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stork90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2019

We didn’t know what to expect when we drove down the unpaved road to Finca Valentine. After a long day of driving we were pretty tired and the last part of the way was not that inspiring. However we were positively surprised when we arrived at this very nice location. We were welcomed by the hostess (plus daughter) and immediately arranged some drinks (which we could use at that point). The setting and decoration of the place is done very well, the combination of surrounding setting and interior has a nice atmosphere. The room is clean and looks good, you can just see that attention is payed to everything. Also the place is one of the few which payed attention to durability/sustainability (for example by not using plastic bottles for water and allowing to get fresh water at the kitchen). At the start of the evening we were invited for a glass of wine in the living room, which was also a nice touch. Later that evening we had a three course dinner, which was also quite good (and good proportions, not always the case during our vacation). Do we have something to complain? Well, the sun did go away when we finally sat down at the pool ;-). But more serious, the price level for the rooms is perhaps a bit at the high side, but for this place we find this acceptable (so that explains 4 stars, instead of 5). If you are looking for a small scale hotel in a soothing surrounding, this is it!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Azure_Taster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed for three nights as part of a bigger trip around Argentina. We used Socompa for a short city tour on arrival and had two amazing road trips to Cafayate & Salina Grandes. To be recommended. The hotel looked after us fabulously and whilst the dinner menus is fixed it was fantastic on all three nights. Our only regret was not having more time to chill and relax at the actual hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank bryan_raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2019

We stayed in the large house on the finca with 2 beautiful rooms and fine bathrooms. The area is very quiet, the garden is full of flowers. There is a swimming pool (not very deep and large) and there are nice places to sit and enjoy.
In the kitchen, tasty meals are prepared and gluten-free was no problem.
A great holiday!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingridwandelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2019

After a long day of traveling we arrive here to a lovely warm welcome, a glass of wine and thankfully the option to eat dinner there which we gladly accepted and was not disappointed. It was so convenient and good we opted to eat here for all 3 evenings. The kitchen staff were very sweet and accommodating.
We stayed in a bungalow on the property and the rooms were clean and comfortable. There was air conditioning too which was a nice relief.
To get here, it is situated off a very dusty and unpaved road but the situation makes up for that..a tranquil location.Easy access to the main town of Salta( 20 mins drive). We stayed 3 nights and made it our base to discover the surrounding and beautiful area.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ednickys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews