We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Saguaro Lake Ranch Kayaking & Tubing
from US$50.00
More Info
from US$140.00
More Info
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveler rating
886
45
12
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
886
45
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild horses salt river hour kayak trip saguaro lake beautiful scenery incredible trip staff was very friendly big horn sheep birds float instructions kayakers rapids beginners cliffs activity beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2021

My wife and I have never been kayaking before. We thought it would be fairly easy but both of us overturned several times. They said the rapids were not difficulit and that may be for experienced people but we had lots of problems. They need to have an instructor go with each group just in case there were problems. We didn't make it all the way through and had to walk back since there was no one to help us.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Callenj46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Fun and beautiful! We enjoyed the river and wildlife around us! The trip was easy and challenging at the same time. We got to see horses, vultures, ducks and many species of singing birds. Very peaceful!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank CarZark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

The whole thing was very fun. We enjoyed seeing the wildlife and the sights walk kayaking down the river. It was very calm and peaceful.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank acm8984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

It was amazing! The 2.5 hour ride was so fun, so beautiful, the instructors were awesome. I definitely did not want to leave this place and the river lol.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Kenzielove23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

i did enjoy the nature part of it with the wildlife view etc but i do not think the experience is for beginners. i have never kayaked before and when the rapids came up it was too hard for me to steer away and i fell in twice once completely dunked by the force of the water and the next flipped out of the water and kayak overturned. i was freezing by the time we got to pickup area and it was scary. i would not advise this for a complete beginner and also there is no way to get out once you are in the water you have to complete it. our trip took 4 hours instead of two. i will not do it again

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 897rosalindam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews