We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do trust the buffet”
Review of L' Orangerie

L' Orangerie
Ranked #82 of 6,635 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Neighborhood: Recoleta
Description: Buffet breakfast and Lunch The L'Orangerie restaurant at the hotel is a traditional meeting place in Buenos Aires. A splendid breakfast and international buffet lunch, which includes a great variety of exquisite local products, can be enjoyed daily in a delicate environment with natural lighting and meticulous decor, presented with the mastery of international culinary techniques. Alvear Afternoon Tea The Alvear Palace Hotel is a unique place to spend a special afternoon tasting our delicious cakes, mini patisserie, fresh fruit tarts, warm scones and other delicacies especially prepared by our Chef Patissier. Enjoy a magnificent Brunch created by our chef, a relaxing moment to share with family or friends. An international buffet presents different stations and offers shellfish, seafood, wild game, and the most delicious desserts. Sundays from noon to 4PM.
Reviewed 24 December 2018 via mobile

We picked this restaurant in a luxurious palace hotel for its reviews and buffet. You can book a table on the internet and enter a castle, showing off buffet tables and even fresh sushi’s chef on thursday’s. Everything was fine, wine was perfect. We enjoyed the ride.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 139nathaliep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NadiaS3653, Assistant to the General Manager at L' Orangerie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Dear 139nathaliep,

We are extremely grateful for your positive feedback and look forward to the pleasure of having you again as our guest in the future at L´Orangerie.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2018

We enjoyed the afternoon tea here so much. Everything is a delight to the eyes and the tea and pattiserie really good. You feel in another time or era which is fun for a change. A very good experience to go once in a while or for a special occasion. I think reservations are a must if you want to go on a sunday at 5 o´clock =)

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 979eugeniaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NadiaS3653, Assistant to the General Manager at L' Orangerie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Dear Eugenia,

We want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Alvear Palace Hotel.

We are very grateful for your opinion and our staff is looking forward to welcome you once more as our guest many other times in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

My husband and I had afternoon tea at L'Orangerie. It was a wonderful experience. Beautiful surroundings, attentive and professional staff, and a large selection of tea. The food was wonderful as well. This was an excellent value considering what you get.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

best tea in Buenos Aires. fully booked for months. take your time, relax and enjoy the nicest sandwiches, best pastry in town.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank pinkiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia S, Assistant to the General Manager at L' Orangerie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Pinkiew,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your tea experience with us at L´Orangerie. It's a delight to hear how much you enjoyed it.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Good for breakfast although I imagine you can eat there at other times of the day. Nice natural light coming into the centre of the hotel.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Rubybirkenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L' Orangerie also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to L' Orangerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing