We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveler rating
678
114
21
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
114
21
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palermo hollywood garden suite home guide boutique hotel home away from home we loved our stay standard room great boutique bars and restaurants our night stay yogurt breakfast was delicious big city small pool wonderful hotel great area spa
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We had a fantastic stay. Our trip did not get off to a great start as the transfer the hotel organised never arrived to collect us at the airport, but Home couldn't apologise enough, kindly refunded our taxi and gave us a bottle of wine! can't Lovely little bar area and we also received another bottle of wine for it being our honeymoon! They staff were so friendly & helpful with booking cabs and restaurants. The rooms with garden view was super and we loved the location, lots of bars and restaurants nearby. They have also created a little handy notebook containing lots of restaurant, bar and tango etc recommendations we used it throughout our trip. Thanks for a great stay to all of you at Home and sorry it has taken us so long to post this feedback! Chris & Michelle

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank _michelle_boles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patriciahome, Propietario at Home Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Hi Chris & Michelle
So kind of you to write this lovely review! We are honored you chose us for such a special time in your life.
Thank you for praising our Home Guide. We have lots of fun writing it, finding hidden gems and things to do that may not be found in guides. We are currently updating it (we edit a new one every six months) with the latest restaurants and putting a few pounds in the process!
We apologize again for the issue with the transfer.

We hope you had a great honeymoon!

We hope we can welcome you back Home in the future.
All the best
Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Only one night, unfortunately.

Service excellent, clean, calm, nice rooms. Surrounding tranquil and interesting. Plenty good restaurants just blocks away.

Perhaps they could change their comms setup, till late evening the "crew" communicated with loud radio equipment. It disturbs the for the rest tranquil and perfect surroundings. Nice garden and pool, very quiet areas to relax. A green haven in a busy town.

Room Tip: My stay was too short to commend.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank henkushuaia2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patriciahome, Propietario at Home Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. Pity you could only stay one night but glad you got to enjoy some of what Home has to offer.
I apologize profusely for the loud radio while you were resting, we are ensuring it does not happen again.
I hope we can welcome Home again in the near future.
All the best
Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We loved our stay at Home in Palermo. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the garden was lovely and the breakfasts were great. The location was perfect for walking around Palermo and getting to other neighborhoods. The front desk was spot on with their tips besides telling us to go to the AsadoAdventure, a terrible experience that spoke badly of the concierge at Home. Besides that though the stay was outstanding and would tell our friends to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I loved staying in this hotel, the guys was very helpful they get me an upgrade without asking them, the place is very quite and chill, very nice location, I loved their breakfast was really good, I really didn't feel I'm staying in a hotel I was staying in my HOME.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patriciahome, Propietario at Home Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Hi Aziz
We loved having you as our guest and we are so happy you found your Home in Buenos Aires!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and hope to welcome you Home in the near future!
All the best,
Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We stayed at Home for several days at the start of our trip and came back again because we enjoyed it so much. Our garden view room was quiet and pretty spacious but even in one of their smaller rooms, you could hang out in the lovely bar and garden/pool. Lots of stylish touches but the thing that grabbed us was the friendly staff, with good advice about how to enjoy the city.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bluesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patriciahome, Propietario at Home Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Dear Bluesfamily,
It is so kind of you to take the time to share your experience at Home and we are very grateful for your kind words. Our team in particular appreciarte it!
We hope we can welcome you back Home in the near future.
All the best
Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews