We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Brunch!”
Review of Ninina

Ninina
Ranked #39 of 291 Coffee & Tea in Buenos Aires
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Palermo
Description: Ninina is a family proud to offer an authentic experience, based on the excellence of simplicity and artisanship.
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Delicious brunch. Def recommended! We had the granola and salmon bagel, with coffee and a house cinnamon cocktail which was delish!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KayMamours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel P, Propietario at Ninina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hello Kay! Thank you very much for visiting us and for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our food and drinks. We definitely hope to see you again soon around here. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Coming from Melbourne Australia where the best coffee is served, I can tell Ninina offers a great quality coffee. I opened the lid and there it was a beautiful latte art along with a marvelous
Coffee aroma.

What was intense (apart from the beans) was the price ! A bit too high for a coffee compared to other countries.

Thank Kiwinatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel P, Propietario at Ninina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hello, thank you very much for visiting us and for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our coffee, made at our own roastery in Holmberg street with green coffee beans brought from Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia and Peru.

As regards our prices, they are the result of the quality of our products, which is above the market's average; the level of the wages we pay; the rest of our cost structure; and a standard margin in the restaurant's industry. Due to the high production costs, the prices in Buenos Aires have no point of comparison with those in other cities or countries.

Thanks again for your visit. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Palermo is full of breakfast/lunch spots that are sandwich, bakery and sweets- focused with little on the menu by the way of options for gluten-free breakfast, lunch and treats. Ninina is definitely a notch above the rest - with breakfast/brunch options like scrambled eggs with proscuitto and arugula, omelettes with choose your own fillings, avocado toast, gluten-free granola + yogurt and juices and smoothies. We tried all of these options. They always have 3-4 gluten free cake options available and we have tried them all on our many visits over the past few days --- a coconut flour cake with dulce de leche, a flourless chocolate cake with dulce de leche and soft meringue, a chocolate mousse cake with crispy meringue and cream. For a pastry intense city this is amazing!!! The coffees are great (we loved the espresso, cappuccino, and our friends went back many times for the iced coffees).

Thank admpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel P, Propietario at Ninina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hello! Thank you very much for visiting us and for such a nice and descriptive review. We are glad you were able to try so many options of our menu and, most of all, that you and your friends enjoyed them all. We look forward to seeing you again at Ninina in another trip to BA. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Went there on the recommendation of the hotel I was staying at. It was peaceful and enjoyable place to get a meal. The WiFi was fantastic. The service was a little slow but they were busy and my soup was made fresh.

Thank gmena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel P, Propietario at Ninina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hello! Thank you very much for your visit to Ninina and for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at our store and we apologise for the fact that the service was not as fast as you expected. Thanks again! Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

This place is very nice, one of the nicer cafes in the area. It’s very clean, modern and offers a range of very delicious dishes and pastries made on the spot.

Definitely worth visiting!

Thank Chilocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel P, Propietario at Ninina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hello! Thank you very much for your visit to Ninina and for your review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your experience at our place and hope to see you again soon. Thanks once more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninina also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Ninina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing