We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best pain au chocolat in town”
Review of Cocu Boulangerie

Cocu Boulangerie
Ranked #11 of 33 Quick Bites in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Palermo Soho
Description: Cocu is a french bakery and coffee house located in the heart of Palermo, Buenos Aires. Our top priority is the quality of our products. We carefully select the best local ingredients and our recipes - 100% French authentic and made by hand - are brought to your table using the timed-honored 'artisan' tradition which has made French bread so famous worldwide. Our oven, located in the heart of the bakery allows our clientele to share the magical moment of seeing our pastries, various breads or specialties being baked in front of them. Cocu offers the choice of take-away or dine-in, in an ambiance of classic French tunes. If you're hungry for an authentic French experience, lunch or just a snack, come and join us at Cocu.
Reviewed 22 November 2016

this is one of the best panederias in palermo! Super great brunch. Not the cheapest but worth it once in a while

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Milouvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Great coffee, pastries and sandwiches. Also loved the "licuados" or smoothies. Just beware, make sure to bring cash (pesos) because they don't accept international credit cards. 4 points instead of 5 because of this.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank IGNACIO D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Stopped in here almost every day for fresh baguettes and pastries. Fantastic. Pretty busy, so like most good places in Palermo Soho, be prepared to wait. It's just the local pace. Get used to it and you will feel better. I know, everyone's in a rush. Well, not here. Pan Du Chocolat was awesome. Pistachio eclairs....divine. Bagueetes, to rival the best I've ever had. All fresh daily. We also had a big brunch on a sidewalk table one Saturday. Pretty nice quiches. Very large portions. Highly recommeded.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stopped in for a quick sandwich and found the place delightful. Great fresh breads and the chocolate croissants were excellent. Great wifi too. Our only complaint was the price, $35US for 2 sandwiches and 2 beers and 1 croissant.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vacationnutsPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

French boulangerie, great atmosphere, nicely decorated. Fresh breads from the oven... Calm, beautiful & tasty!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank hadarg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocu Boulangerie also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Cocu Boulangerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing