We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$161
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$759
US$524
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$360/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$204
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$577
US$558
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$561
US$482
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$2,183
US$2,106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,810)
Filter reviews
2,810 results
Traveler rating
2,019
547
156
54
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,019
547
156
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdome barforest pubfish lovea la carte restaurantsturkeytai pennick faldomain restaurantwet roombuffet restaurantguest relationsnext yearentertainment teambooking systemshaving foamsea viewfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 2,810 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This wasn't our first time in Belek but it was the first trip to the Cornelia Diamond. Have to say it overtakes several of the hotels we've stayed before and this is primarily due to the level of service. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone and all drink and food orders were taken and delivered with a smile.
We were lucky to be upgraded from a sea view room to a family swim up suite - room 5128/9. If you book this room type I recommend this room number the sun finishes on the balcony at around 7pm so is great to get the last rays of the day.
The food was lovely everywhere we ate. The Diamond buffet restaurant had so much choice at breakfast and evening meal there is no way anybody can go hungry. The Dome bar restaurant at the pool had buffet lunch from 12-4 but also menu service as well, I thoroughly recommend the Turkish mince Pide. Once lunch has finished they bring out loads of pastries for afternoon tea.
We ate in 3 of the A la cartes all of which have a cover charge of €10 each but well worth it. Forest Pub offered steaks, Taipen ( Asian) was nice although I managed to order everything in batter including ice cream so not my healthiest meal! And finally the Sapore which covered Italian and Mediterranean food, the salmon was lovely.
The entertainment team were welcoming and friendly but we didn't use any of their services.
The wifi is great you'll get it from reception to the beach and in the rooms.
The only thing I feel I should mention is if you're arriving after 930pm the buffet will have closed for evening meal ( they do pack up promptly). Therefore if you're hungry after the flight you will need to order room service €10 or wait for midnight buffet. But all the drinks you order come with crisps and nuts so you'll never go hungry here!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rockchick126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear rockchick126,

As a family of Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa we wish you a good day.

First of all our gratitude for your so kind and full of details feedback regarding our hotel. It’s a big pleasure to know that you were satisfied with your room, where you were upgraded. We are happy to hear that you liked the food in our Main Restaurant and had an enjoyable meals in three of our A la Carte Restaurants. We are appreciate for your warm words dedicated to our operating personnel. We are happy that you were pleased with your vacation in our Resort .

Thank you very much for your superb review and we would like to say that we will be happy if you will choose again our hotel and will recommend us to your friends!

Kind regards,
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

First time in Belek, the hotel is 1st class beautiful lobby/reception area, plenty a la carte restaurants to choose from every evening, which are superb. Great food and service and a vast choice of bars, swimming pools, lovely beach. Fully stocked mini bars in every room which may I add are very spacious. You can choose from Turkish, Italian/Mediterranean, Fish, Chinese or Teppanyaki, we have tried all but one as we're not huge fish lovers. Every menu has something for everyone. We have been to a few countries and hotels and so far this one is the best.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank siennasav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear siennasav ;

Thank you for your wonderful review and advising our hotel to other people.
We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Kind Regards.

CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Just came back Sunday after spending 2 weeks at this hotel. We found the staff very helpful, the food fantastic (plenty to chose from for even the fussiest of eaters)
The pools and the beach pier very clean and tidy, plenty of sunbeds only gripe was no cushions on sunbed but on the pier there was. Would recommend for family, friends, couples and elderly. Rooms were spacious with fridge and safe and all toiletries supplied which was a nice touch, with a robe and slippers, Maids cleaned everyday and fridge topped up everyday. Ideal for golfers as many courses around and we booked our golf through Golfbreaks, seems very organised with transfers from hotel but if not the hotel will help you with transfers. We went as a group birthday celebration and we had paid the extra in the restaurants to have waiter service and was not disappointed.

Room Tip: we had standard room and they upgraded us for free to a seaview room
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grigsie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear grigsie2,

We are as a team of Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa wish you a nice day.

First of all we appreciate for your wonderful review regarding our Resort. It’s pleasure for us to know that you found your room spacious and well equiped, were satisfied with the quality and variety of the food, with the Minibar and cleaning services. We are delighted to hear so kind comments regarding our staff. Also it is a pleasure for us knowing that you enjoyed of your golf playing.

Again thank you very much for your positive feedback. Also we would like to say that we will be happy to accommodate you once again in our facility.

Kind regards,
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel , all the staff are very attentive and can't do enough for you , it is a spotlessly clean hotel . The entertainment is really good at night and the entertainment crew always get involved , the pool area is huge with quite area's if you want to be on your own . On the whole it is the kind of hotel you will keep coming back to again and again.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear guest Karl S,

first we as Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a very well day from sunny Belek!
It was a pleasure for us to be able to read your thoughts about our hotels.
That we were able to send you home in an sattisfied and pleased way makes us very happy.
We would be very honored if you would visit us again and again as you said.

Wish you all the best.

With kind regards,
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We have recently returned from 2 weeks at the Cornelia Diamond. This was only our second time in Belek and first time staying at the Cornelia Diamond, therefore we only have one other hotel to compare it to (Kaya Palazzo).
From our experience there were a few niggling things, but overall a really great hotel and experience. My reason for only awarding 4 stars instead of 5 I will explain at the end.
We arrived 2.1/2 hours late due to delayed flight from the UK and so didn't arrive at the hotel until midnight. I asked if we could have a room upgrade which the receptionist was very helpful and provided. We had a room on the 5th floor, but not sure what we would of had only a golf room (whatever that is) ? She called for us to have some champagne and had to call 3 times before it arrived. We were not informed if there was any food available and being the first time, was not sure if there would be anything at that time of night, so just went to our room to unpack.
The meals on offer we very good in the main restaurant, although more choice was offered when conferences were being held, which is a shame there couldn't be more choice all the time. The specials were repeated and we never saw the lobster night as a previous review had said. The hotel I understand was very empty compared with previous years, which may be a reason for not full selection of food. Unfortunately also on 3 occasions, we had finished our entire dinner before being asked if we wanted something to drink, by then it was too late. The chefs were very helpful when I asked them about foods that didn't contain gluten.
We only tried one Al a carte restaurant during our stay which was the Forest Pub, the meal was ok, but not much different to what we could get in the main restaurant so didn't bother anymore. A couple of times we saw some of them closed, probably again because not so many people around. The bar staff were very friendly and happy to make cocktails that were not on the menu. A couple of times we saw local drinks being used rather than imported, but if you were at the bar, imported seemed to be always used. The evening entertainment was very good and only once had to be moved indoors due to rain all day, but great that they have the facility to do this. The entertainment team were fantastic and a special thank you to Anton for his company. All of them were very friendly and a credit to the hotel. Anton even took his time to come and see us off. A couple of times we ate at the Dome Bar at lunchtime, the atmosphere was good, but more choice in the main restaurant, so we mostly ate there. The room maids were very good and if you switched the green light on, clean bedding and towels provided everyday. The shower was really lovely and dove shower and hand wash on tap. Lots of other toiletries provided including toothpaste, toothbrushes, shavers, shaving gel and hairdryer in the room. It would be nice if crisps and chocolate were also provided in the minibar, just something if you wanted a snack. The patisserie was very disappointing compared with the Kaya and in fact we only discovered it after several days, as it is found in a dark corner of the ground floor. Very gloomy and uninviting, probably why we were the only 2 there. Not like at the Kaya where people were queuing outside. For me the most disappointing thing was the Spa. I have a bad back and was recommended to go into the Jacuzzi after golf and warm and massage my back. I went on my own and I cant express how disappointed I was, especially as the hotel title is Golf and Spa hotel. There were 5 Jacuzzi's all of which had cold water in them. The steam room had approx. 5 teenagers all laughing and joking in and to top it, the pool was full of small children and baby's swimming. Sorry but to me a spa is for adults only. Also the whole spa felt grubby and not very clean, which again is disappointing as the rest of the hotel is spotless. I was soon back to my room and that evening had a call to ask how are holiday was going and I reported my spa findings and she said it would be reported. Compare this to the Kaya Spa was one of the best I have ever seen and not a child in sight !
In summary, would I go back, no, because last years experience was better than this years and the spa was extremely disappointing, sorry Cornelia.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Dear Julie D,

As Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa we wish you a good day.

First of all we would like to thank you for your kind review about our resort!
We are really delighted to receive your kind comments about rooms, toiletries and room cleaning, and of course we are glad you were satisfied with drinks. Also we are glad to know that you were happy with the services provided by our F&B and Entertainment staff.

We are really upset that you were not satisfied with some services provided in our hotel.
We would like to inform you that your comments regarding drinks and variety of food will be forwarded to our F&B Manager to make the necessary corrections and improvements.
Regarding your comment about Spa center; as per the regulation on health principles and conditions the water temperatures of the Jacuzzi and indoor pool of the Spa centre are maintained between the values in this way: Indoor swimming pool: Min 26 oC – Max 28 oC; Exceeding the temperature can cause the growth of unwanted microbes. Our specially trained swimming pool attendant working in the technical services department carries out routine controls and records them in the official book approved by the Ministry of Health.
Also we would like to inform you that Cornelia Diamond Hotel is a family Resort. That is why it is quite normal to see a lot of small kids here even in the indoor pool.

We would like to inform you that all your the negative comments will be forwarded to our Management to make the necessary corrections and improvements.

Please contact us via below mentioned e-mail addresses for any requests and suggestions.

crmdepartment@corneliadiamond.com
crmdepartment2@corneliadiamond.com

Again thank you very much that you had mentioned in the review about positive and negative experiences during your holiday. Again thank you very much for your review and we would like to say that we will be happy to accomodate you once again in our facility.

Kind Regards,
CRM Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews