We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/13/22
Priceline
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Agoda.com
$36
View deal
Booking.com$43
Hotels.com$40
Travelocity$40
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
26
11
10
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
26
11
10
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Nice place I went to this place with my family and my kids really we liked so much and we have feelings like comfortable with this place I will recommend this place to my uncles to visit it and really enjoyed it

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank _R4357NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and the high quality of service and attention detail remains. Some of the staffs (girls) is amazing the room have been comfortable and immaculate (except the shower on and off the hot water).
In the past years we have stayed at Purple Tree Bed N Breakfast. We do that because of my Son. He loved to swim there. Now my son wouldn't dream of staying anywhere other than Purple Tree Bed N Breakfast.
The only things need improvement, in my opinion, is the quality of the food. This seem to be an issue at quite a few. This morning May 31, 2019. I and my family seat in the coutyard to eat breakfast. One of the stuff gave me a paper. I fill up the paper and returned to them. I understand that they had a lot of guests. And it will take time before our food will be serve. We waited for almost 20. Our foods arrived 3 set. The 2 sets eggs, ham and rice. The other set eggs, ham and bread. But the coffee and hot choco served after 5 minutes or more. My husband got upset because they forgot the bacon. I called one of the stuff asking where is our bacon and he said. Did you order bacon po? And my reply, kindly check the paper I gave to you. He returned and asked for apology. And we accepted it. What made as upset again is it took 10minutes for our bacon to be serve. And when it was served the bacon burned/toasted. We just ignored it and not to make a scene there as our 5 year old son is with us.
My son done eating. And he went to swim. I asked the boy (stuff) for a towel. And he said "Ok Mam. Wait po". My son done swimming but the towel still not there. 20mins to 30mins waiting. And saw a stuff and asked for a towel and immediately he gave me a towel.
Purple tree is a good place. Some of the stuffs are good. But some are not. I hope you can fix this as my son really like your place

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gema B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Stayed here on Oct 21-25 as its the closest place I could book last minute thats close to the Manila Memorial Park cemetery for my mom’s funeral. I stayed in a family room with my bestriend and her young son. The room is a good size for a city property..the A/C worked well..which is good for hot, muggy, Manila. Waterflow was great for a Paranaque property, and the hot/cold shower functioned well ...some budget hotels scrimp on hot water. There is a pool in the property and my friend’s son really enjoyed that. The hallway walls are lined with Filipino Artists’ framed art, and could be bought from the reception. Hot, Filipino breakfast of eggs (omelet or sunny side), sausage/hotdog, rice, coffee/juice is served at your room (or down by the cafe) at your pre-agreed time. There is a small side convenience store onsite where they sell toothpaste, drinks, beer, sachets of juices and coffee, basic toiletries. There is also an onsite resto bar you can order food from. The place is walking distance to a mall, SM BF Homes, and there are lots of public transport plying the area which makes traveling a breeze. There are spa places and hair salons next to the place. We met the B&B owner, Ms. Atayde, and she was very sweet and asked if we have everything we need. The only thing that I didnt like about our stay was the vanity sink kept clogging up, and i couldnt figure out where the lever to clear the drain was located. Toilet paper was also not provided, but that’s typical in Manila for you..and good thing i brought some. There’s tv in the room, a closet, a chair and console, comfy bed, and the sheets are clean. Housekeeping kept the rooms tidy everyday, and fresh white towels were always provided. I think its a great altrnative to 3 star motels.

Room tip: We stayed at the ground floor..Convenient for travellers with big luggages as the place doesnt have an elevator.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We visited previously (see my review last November 17, 2014).

We are glad to see the improvements on the issue with the bathroom door. They now replaced the door with sliding one to give more moving space inside.

Your receptionist was very helpful and accommodating throughout our stay.

My only negative comment was about the security guard (I am not sure if he was directly employed by Purple Tree or the building admin but he is manning the main entryway to Purple Tree).

Around 5-5:30 pm of Nov 5 our friends picked us up from the hotel. They mentioned that the guard told them that we are the guests with the "fat man" who had a hard time getting out of the car because he was so fat.

I am kinda disappointed that your staff will 'fat shame' a customer or gossip about a guest to other people (even if they are friends). It is not a manner befitting for someone working within the hospitality industry. I hope that this gets addressed. I opted to post this incident as a review even though I wanted to confront the guard on duty about disrespecting my husband.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

This used to be a fine place for travelers in President's avenue. You can check in fast, amenities are great. Last check in was ridiculous:
• paid 2500 for the room
• no service water inside even for just one bottle, no refrigeration whatsoever inside.
• three food service centers inside but closed so early and we had to go out again to buy food.
• cafe latte for 1h, was the foulest one i tasted. Poor black coffee plus maybe half a teaspoon full of milk, that's what I got.
• shower was a put off, it was just dripping and had to kiss the wall to get wet
• and the toilet! My god the toilet! You'd bump you head on the wall when u try to use the bowl because the distance is like 7 inches away ( door wall to the toilet ) so yeah I used it sideways! Ahahaha

Anyway.... that's it!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sudhiira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews