We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
₱2,119
Fully refundable before Sat, May 25
Breakfast included
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
₱2,348
Fully refundable before Sat, May 25
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
₱1,999
Fully refundable before Sat, May 25
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
sudhiira

What happened?

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 5, 2017via mobile
This used to be a fine place for travelers in President's avenue. You can check in fast, amenities are great. Last check in was ridiculous:
• paid 2500 for the room
• no service water inside even for just one bottle, no refrigeration whatsoever inside.
• three food service centers inside but closed so early and we had to go out again to buy food.
• cafe latte for 1h, was the foulest one i tasted. Poor black coffee plus maybe half a teaspoon full of milk, that's what I got.
• shower was a put off, it was just dripping and had to kiss the wall to get wet
• and the toilet! My god the toilet! You'd bump you head on the wall when u try to use the bowl because the distance is like 7 inches away ( door wall to the toilet ) so yeah I used it sideways! Ahahaha

Anyway.... that's it!
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
₱10,222
  • Priceline
    ₱10,632
  • Vio.com
    ₱9,656
  • Trip.com
    ₱12,358
8.5 km from The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱9,177
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    ₱9,130
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,130
  • Vio.com
    ₱9,130
8.5 km from The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱3,146
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,681
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,528
  • Priceline
    ₱5,110
8.8 km from The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱10,338
  • Hotels.com
    ₱12,556
  • Agoda.com
    ₱9,028
  • Expedia.com
    ₱12,600
9.2 km from The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Facade
Priceline
₱1,539
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,632
  • KLOOK
    ₱1,329
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,435
7.9 km from The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Booking.com
₱9,037
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    ₱10,936
  • Agoda.com
    ₱7,321
  • Expedia.com
    ₱10,936
8.7 km from The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
₱1,912
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,975
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,624
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,804
9.2 km from The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱5,768
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,790
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,755
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,790
8.9 km from The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Free parking
Pool
Deluxe Room
Official Hotel
₱1,995
  • Booking.com
    ₱2,005
  • Trip.com
    ₱1,791
  • Priceline
    ₱1,995
9.3 km from The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Superior Twin Room at the Nichols Airport Hotel
Priceline
₱1,347
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,779
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,037
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,335
8.5 km from The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Paranaque
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
26
11
10
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
26
11
10
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 56 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017

The staff was well trained and very nice; service/assistance was quick and efficient. The bed and bathrooms were clean and well kept. This is probably the most decent BnB you will find in the BG area. We met the hotel owner, who personally manages the place and ask us about our stay.

Will definitely go back to this place if I ever have lodging needs in the area again.

As a bonus, there's this nice little Spanish restaurant inside the compound which is owned and operated by an actual Spaniard. Didn't get to try the food, but got excited by the prospect of authentic paella.

Room tip: Room away from the street side.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BonoAntipolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

The quaint place is always a delight to go to anytime of the day but the blue guards are not as understanding on how not to park closely beside another preventing drivers entry. They must increase the parking width of slots.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank josephjoeycebrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 25, 2017

Awesome place. Reliable internet, nice clean pool, plenty of food - GREAT food at your door step. Staff was professional and courteous. Great Brewed Coffee! The breakfast - SUPER! VERY Clean. Very secure, clean safe area with free parking. Put this all together and it is a rare find in the Philippines... I now know where to come when flying in and out of the country.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank remotecontroldepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PTBB, Owner at The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you in your future trips. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

This property is in a good location and easy on the pocket. You will get your value for money as the hotel is charming, serene and is more like a mini-boutique hotel than a bed & breakfast. :)

"All in all, we had more than a pleasant vacation at this hotel. A stay at Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast is a steal as you will get more from what you will pay for. It is clean, modern, comfortable and has charming rooms at a great location."

Room tip: Choose the superior room with pool view. Or reserve the penthouse for large groups
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paodaolei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We had a big group of people and decided to book the penthouse apartment, which turned about to be an excellent idea. It was spacious and cool, and it comfortably fit 9 people (it was a tighter squeeze for 10 people). David, the driver who picked us up, was friendly, prompt and helpful. All the staff we encountered were accommodating and super nice. The owners JJ and Suzie were also wonderful. The location was great with many restaurants around it and a mall down the street. Overall a great experience for our family!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MNtravelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PTBB, Owner at The Purple Tree Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Hi. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward ro you staying with us again on your future trips to Manila. Warm regards from the Purple Tree family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews